We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi Tuesday”

Scene Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Scene Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 598 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Japanese, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Old Madison Pike
Description: Scene Restaurant & Lounge is a place to enjoy a variety of opportunities that indulge the palate. Scene's integrated Sushi Bar and our distinctive sharable menu, along with our signature drinks and world-class wine list, offer a unique dining experience for our guests. Scene Restaurant & Lounge is designed to deliver an unparalleled setting, with seating areas that provide both a feeling of intimacy, as well as an open atmosphere perfect for socializing both before and after your movie. Integrated into Monaco's expansive lobby, this "See and be Scene" atmosphere is the perfect getaway for a great night out!
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sushi Tuesday”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We like to go for sushi, it is amazing, they have a huge variety. They have special deals on Tuesday. We like to sit outside and people watch on the patio. The service is excellent, they always ask if you are seeing a movie so they can get you served to make the show on time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great date night”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We didn't plan it this way but there wasn't time to go anywhere else for dinner so we stopped in at the Scene Lounge for a quick bite before the show. We were seated quickly and our server was very gracious and helpful. We ordered the crab cake and TnT. Both were excellent! The TnT is spicy tuna on seared tuna, wonderful flavor with great presentation. The new Food and Beverage Manager stopped by to check on us. If you haven't been to the Scene lately, check it out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomr1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place to see a eat and have a drink! Very creative setup paired with a movie theater. They have an outside area with heaters and a fireplace, but we sat inside. Great Sushi!! try the Super Crunch Roll, very good!! Pair dinner at Scene Lounge with a movie for a great night out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rasheedmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie and a drink”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Best restaurant sushi in town! I normally get the pizza or chicken quesadilla for budget purposes and both are big, full of flavor, and in general very good. Had the steak skewer recently and while the flavor was good, the steak was a bit tough and sinewy, especially for a marinated skewer. The accompanying potatoes were very good. I have been told great things about the chicken florentine sandwich and sweet potato fries. Will go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very upscale!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The sushi menu is fabulous! Great food & service. Who would expect a restaurant in a movie theater! Wonderful place to meet friends. It has a New York, L.A. feel. I love to be here! Outdoor heaters for your group in the cold months. Fun to people watch as well!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PiaS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scene Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Scene Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing