We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosie's Cantina

Rosie's Cantina
Ranked #11 of 593 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Axis, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Food was great. Located very near the Huntsville Space Center. Plenty of parking. Nice bar area. Friendly staff. Food was very good & priced reasonably. We met with a large group & it has plenty of accommodations for large groups. Salsa was great. We even bought some to go. Reservations nightly @ 5:00 or 7:00 PM

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    80
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience. The food was quick and our server was great. They even handled a special request with ease. If you like spicy ask for some fresh fried Jalapeños.

Helpful?
Thank Craven0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a really nice restaurant...service and staff were great, chips & salsa were so good, beer was really cold! The food was good, not great but we weren't disappointed...and it seemed a little pricey for what you got.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
206 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service, very affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's hard to add much to what has already been said here, our experience is pretty much the same as the others. Definitely well above average. The food was very good. The service was great, they seem to really have their act together. The prices were unbelievably affordable.

Some folks have criticized this place for being just another Americanized Mexican restaurant, but we really enjoyed it. Would definitely return any time in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philosophyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
198 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I are here three weeks ago for a small working meeting. This place was recommened to me by my brother who has visited Huntsville in the past. The food was great and really good service. I will eat here again next time I am in Huntsville!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing