We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crave it”

Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria
Ranked #28 of 594 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crave it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and our friends crave this place. This is one of those local places in Huntsville that we found right when they opened. We were so impressed with the owners and staff that we visited there frequently though the first year of being opened because we wanted to support the business owners. Thank you for always making our visit a fun one.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank R Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a pretty good meal/experience dining there for the first time last week. We didn't know what to expect when we walked in but were quickly directed to place our order at the register. We had the brat, calzone and Greek pita w/ the first two very good but the last a little greasy. Good microbrew selection but the bar service seemed disconnected from the order taker at the register. Still the place just opened so they are working out the bugs. Good first impression, they should only get better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Understanding Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had lunch and dinner here while at a conference. The staff was very open to discussing options for individuals with food sensitivities or dietary restrictions. My gluten-free colleague was very happy with her dinner, and I was able to get a good meal as a vegan. By the crowd, I could tell the local populace definitely like the place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CrimsonAutomaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
343 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Good pizza and gelato”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We came here on a miserably rainy Sunday night and it was pretty quiet. I can imagine it gets a big lunch crowd since it is downtown.
Our pizzas were good as was my ham and cheese flatbread. My husband tried a few of the local beers which he declared decent (I noticed he didn't order any twice though.)
Their gelato selection is pretty decent...the usuals and then some more interesting flavors. None of us were feeling adventurous but were pleased with our choices. I did taste the lemon basil which was decent but I didn't love it enough to get a whole serving.
I will mention that their bathroom could be cleaner. With such a cute establishment and friendly staff, I was surprised at its' condition.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere Polite Staff Tasty Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I always to eat at locally owned restaurants and so many others are closed on Mondays. This place is cute and delicious! The outside patio and gelato set it over the top.

Helpful?
Thank TammiRaeBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing