We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been eating there for years!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Palacio

El Palacio
Ranked #343 of 593 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Been eating there for years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating at El Palacio since I was a little girl. The building and decor has not changed since in the last 30 years. I have eaten the lunch buffet and ordered from the menu. The beans are incrediable unlike anyone else's. I usually get the chili relleno, my all-time favorite. The food is a notch above the other Mexican restaurants. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon1h1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    4
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nasty can food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

First i want to say the young lady that waited on us was awesome. Not her fault food was unedible. Five of us went during lunch. The adults have ate there in the past and good food. One adult and two children got sick after eating there. Stomach cramps and diarrhea. Food greasy. Cheese dip weird. Beans looked like alpo dog food with water oozing from them. We will never eat there again! Poor quality of food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TruthTaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Food Hands Down!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food is unlike any other Mexican place I have tried in every place I've been! They are one of a kind!! I recommend this as a must try if you are visiting or live in the area!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Green, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best Mexician Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The food is good. Been in Huntsville for years. The buffet is priced well. You leave waddling out the door, you are so full.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“HUntsville Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good basic Mexican food and the best refried beans anywhere! A staple in Huntsville since the 1960s!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Palacio also viewed

 

Been to El Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing