We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected treat”

Alabama Constitution Village
Ranked #18 of 69 things to do in Huntsville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A village where people in historic dress take you on a journey through the state's past.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just happened to find this as we were driving around to see the old homes. It was a very interesting and informative, an unexpected treat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun place for kids all ages”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went with our 10 and 14 year old and all of our enjoyed the 1 hour of history, mostly history of different trades and how people lived 200 years ago. None of the buildings are original but were built according to pictures and documentation of buildings that used to be on that spot before someone tore them down for a parking lot.:-(
As far as we could tell they were made very authentically including blown glass windows and a furniture maker's shop with all the old tools and our guides excellent description and demonstration of how the tools were used.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobN385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great learning experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Located in the area where the Alabama constitution was written in 1819, it's a good slice of life in the early 1800's. Our tour guides were very nice and knowledgeable and we very much enjoyed our visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnhky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for kids”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

A good reconstruction of the way things used to be. Very good for out of town visitors and great for kids, especially at Christmas when the decorations are up.

Helpful?
Thank NOTGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Constitution village”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unfortunately, like some other attractions in Huntsville, the Village is closed in January and February, so we could only get a glimpse of it from the street.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank grammysondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alabama Constitution Village also viewed

 

Been to Alabama Constitution Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing