We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Huntsville
from $25.00
More Info
from $48.99
More Info
from $14.00
More Info
Reviews (2,883)
Filter reviews
2,851 results
Traveler rating
1,781
744
238
66
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,781
744
238
66
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imax movie g force davidson center bus tour all ages climbing wall moon rock redstone arsenal rocket center interactive exhibits on display gift shop full size great exhibits hands on activities kids and adults great place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,851 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We visited the U.S. Space and Rocket Center with our son's family. He had gone to Space Camp when he was in middle school several years ago, I had gone to Space Camp for Educators 4 years ago. We wanted our granddaughter to the center. She had a lot of fun seeing the rockets, trying out the climbing wall, riding the rides. The adults enjoyed learning the history of the space program, seeing a mock-up of the International Space Station, and marveling at the size of the Atlas V rocket.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank KLight_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocketCenterUSA, Manager at U.S. Space and Rocket Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

We love when Space Camp Alumni visit! Thank you so much for the great review. We're so glad everyone had a lovely time at our museum. Visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

I have been here twice with my family and it is always a lot of fun! Not only is it a great family place, but a great place for a getaway for a day, too. Great for people of all ages.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sadom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocketCenterUSA, Manager at U.S. Space and Rocket Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

We strive to have activities for all ages, so we're delighted to hear that your entire family enjoyed the museum! Thank you for visiting, and for the five-star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Our family loves this place, so much to see everyone is nice. We have year long passes we love it and go every chance we get. And surprisingly the food is good as well.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank trudy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocketCenterUSA, Manager at U.S. Space and Rocket Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Hi Trudy! Thank you so much for visiting us, and for the five-star review. Our membership is a fantastic value, and we are delighted that you chose to become a member of our museum. Visit us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

My husband and I visited Huntsville with friends so we decided to tour the Space Center. The exhibits were interesting; a lot of information to take in. There are several options to do so look at the website before visiting. We want to come back sometime and bring our grandsons. Great learning experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Glynise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocketCenterUSA, Manager at U.S. Space and Rocket Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you so much for visiting us! We're so glad that you want to return again. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

The Rocket Center is a great place to take kids of all ages! There is so much to see and do. Interactive exhibits, IMAX movie, a gift and snack shops and a decent place to eat. You can spend the whole day. We went as part of a Boy Scout weekend. My oldest grandson (10) and his dad participated in the sleepover activity and loved it! We took the youngest grandson (5) and his mom on a day tour. Both boys were enthralled with all the huge rockets. There is even an outdoor “launch” ride for bigger kids/adults. To round out the massive rockets and space shuttles, there are tanks, helicopters and a mock lunar landing site outside. There are several quality hotels nearby. We stayed at the Marriott that is literally next door. (Be aware, though...their “queen” beds are actually doubles so choose your room carefully.). I definitely recommend making the trip to see the Rocket Center in Huntsville!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank lauratF3919ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocketCenterUSA, Manager at U.S. Space and Rocket Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Hi Laura! Thank you so much for visiting us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the museum overall, and we hope you and family will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews