We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could give it a 6!”
Review of Blue Plate Cafe

Blue Plate Cafe
Ranked #8 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I wish I could give it a 6!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

What a yummy lunch while I was here on vacation. My husband kept saying 'I didn't know you like fried catfish'. This was the best I have ever had!

Helpful?
1 Thank RMintheTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    94
    34
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
155 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The place for breakfast in Huntsville”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you are looking for breakfast or a meat and three for lunch, this is it! The food is Southern home cooking and the service is the best. Locally owned, no chain. This will be a good experience. There are daily specials. Parking is often a problem, but it is worth it. There is a quick turnover, so I suggest you circle the lot a few times, driving slowly to grab a place. Also there is some street parking one block north of the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bedrock1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A True Favorite”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I eat here most Saturday mornings with a group. The servers know us and treat us like preferred guests. The food is good, the service fast, and the prices are reasonable. Try the whole grain pancakes with pecans. And their turkey sausage and bacon are the best around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Whoopee for meat and three”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to eat that has great food and service then you have found it. Everything is very good. Servers are friendly food is good. Hard to beat good southern food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mernie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I'm Moving to Huntsville for the Blue Plate Cafe”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Not really but after eating breakfast there two days in a row (and supper in between) we kinda wished we lived there.

I think they've been open since the early 2000's but it has that "been there forever" feel that makes it a great place to eat. The food, service, and the local cars filling up the parking lot let you know this is a great, "family feeling" place.

When we go back to Huntsville, we'll be eating at the Blue Plate Cafe!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cabnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Plate Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Plate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing