We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly happy with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasantly happy with my stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night with clients and felt it was a real good bargain. Although this hotel is tucked off the main road, its very quiet and with a nicely decorated lobby area. You may want to take advantage of the breakfast since there are limited restaurants nearby that offer breakfast. Glad I picked this hotel for me and my clients to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for bringing your clients to our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and are glad to read you were happy with your choice. Thank you for your business and for your nice review. We hope to be able to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    78
    28
    20
    8
See reviews for
74
35
15
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Accommodations are as always with HGI. Staff at this HGI are at the top of their game. Menu could be a bit more and varied but overall a very comfortable and accommodating experience. Hotel staff were always helpful and resourceful. I find that very attractive while traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for saying you think our staff is helpful and resourceful here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to be hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moulton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We chose this Hotel because it was close to an event we were attending but we would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. From the Hotel itself to the rooms and the staff, it just doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are glad to read you think our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South was able to give you a great stay and that you would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you for your nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Room was good (basic), located away from elevator on 4th floor. Internet was fast (used wired) and my ROKU device worked great! Wi-fi signal was no problem for my laptop and Apple devices and almost as fast. Very friendly staff, that did everything possible to make me feel welcome. Had in-house meals for most of my stay. For breakfast, the omlettes were very good and made to order; everything arrived hot. Dinner was pretty good also, but still had takeout pizza for one night...(football). Overall, a nice quiet place to stay with very reasonable prices for accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast so much here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and would like to thank you for all your kind words concerning our staff. We hope to be able to host your again soon and would like to thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I give top marks to the Hotel in most all categories including helpful staff, cleanliness, and accommodations but if you plan a trip my recommendation is stick with the complimentary continental Breakfast and stay away from the Hot (cooked to order) Breakfast as our experience in that area was horrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GaryK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are very sorry you did not care for the cook to order breakfast but are very happy with your good words concerning our hotel and staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up for your poor experience.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

For my 40th Birthday my husband took me to Hunstville and we chose this hotel because of the in room jacuzzi. The room was so lovely and comfortable. The lobby was all decorated for Christmas and it was just breathtaking! This hotel was not right on the interstate so there was no traffic noise. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definetly come back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! We are happy you chose our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South to celebrate! Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stopped staying here a couple of years ago after a few uncomfortable incidents which included receiving a smoking room, breakfast cook accusing me of taking food and staff making me feel extremely unwelcome. I decided because of the convenience of location to give it another try hoping things had improved. There is still some room for improvement but things have improved. Breakfast was outstanding, my compliments to the cook. I would say that it was one of the best Hilton breakfasts. Now for some of the issues- bed, water pressure and noise. The bed was horrible; not up to the normal Hilton standards. It had the comfort settings but no matter where it was set within minutes there was a sink hole which made a restful sleep impossible. The rooms are comfortable but could be improved with new or cleaned shower heads (my shower head was covered in hard water deposits), better water pressure and doors that don't slam when people enter/exist their rooms. The breakfast tables were dirty every morning. One strange thing did occur on this stay. It was later in the evening and there was a knock at the door. I could tell it was someone from the hotel so I asked for a moment while I dressed appropriately. I opened the door and the lady handed my bill and pen. I asked what this was for and she said "its for your room service." I said I didn't order room service but joked with her asking what had they ordered. She said "you didn't order room service and I repeated no." She said "great" and mumbled some other words turned and left. Never once apologized or said good night. I found that very odd but maybe I just had a different up bringing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Address: 301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing