We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Huntsville
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
239
158
62
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
158
62
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterbridge streetoutdoor mallstores and restaurantsgreat shoppingbusiness hotelworkout roomroom keyoutdoor poolrooms are nicespace museumhousekeeping staffbusiness tripfitness centerspace and rocket centeromeletsage
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 512 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My team qualified for the NCAA DII Softball Regionals. At this point in the season, the NCAA host school chooses the hotel and man is this better than where we normally stay. We booked 13 rooms and everything was great. Our "package deal" included breakfast buffet and Internet access for all rooms. The convenience if the hotel, dinner, and shopping are all right here. For the traveler that enjoys the "finer things" the Westin offers lots of extras (including workout area, spa, and lots of other luxuries). This place was a real treat for our team.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coach_Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your team's recent stay with us here at the Westin in Huntsville. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your softball team and congratulate you on making the finals here in Huntsville. We are very happy that you felt this was a treat for your team and we look forward to seeing you back in the finals next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Overall I can't say a lot of bad things about this place. The room is large enough, clean, etc. it takes a current room key to operate the elevator which is a problem if ones arms are full of items you don't want to set down in order to retrieve your room key.
The wifi is not free. I realize if one can pony up the $150.+ without blinking for a room, another $10./day for Internet probably isn't going to be a problem. It's the principle of the thing. The bottom line is, it's a freaking room, a place to sleep, etc that can be had for half the price elsewhere and at other hotels, the wifi is free.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcozad, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. WiFi is now complimentary in all guest rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unlike the Westin in Atlanta, this hotel is great. Clean, friendly, and the location. My wife and I stayed here our wedding night before we flew off to our honeymoon. I arrived with a bottle champagne and by the time we were shown to our room staff had arrived with an ice stand w/out asking. Great restaurant just a stones throw, great beds and clean rooms. Just booked my wife and her mother a weekend stay and spa treatment at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gc04142014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. Congratulations on your recent wedding, and we are so glad to hear that you had a great wedding night experience here. It is nice to know that that you found our team friendly, and the guest rooms in superb condition. In addition, we look forward to hosting your family here during their next weekend stay with us. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at! The check in was easy! The hotel is very clean and beautiful! They are right next to Bridgestreet and the shopping is fabulous. It's better than shopping downt town Atlanta.

Room Tip: Grab a bite at the tavern right outside the lobby. Best sleep I've had in years no kidding.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. We are thrilled that you found us to be one of the nicest hotels during your travels, and that you felt the hotel was beautiful. We do have great shopping right outside our door and are very proud to be a part of the Bridge Street Town Centre.

We all look forward to your next visit back to the Huntsville area and staying here at the Westin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here at this beautiful hotel!! This hotel impeccable! Clean & comfortable, very helpful, kind staff! Location, Location, Location!!!! It's awesome to walk out the door and be in the middle of a fabulous shopping center, great restaurants and and great movie theatre! I will not stay anywhere else in Huntsville

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittneylynnhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. I am very glad to hear that you thought our facility was very clean, comfortable, and the staff very accommodating. The entire team appreciates your comments and we all look forward to when your travels bring you back to Huntsville and the Westin Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews