We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, modern recent update” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean, modern recent update”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice hotel located nextto a nice outdoor mall with tons of places to browse and eat. Nice respite after a day of work. Food was OK - and staff were pleasant - would stay stay here again when in Huntsville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. I was pleased to see that our associate encounters were pleasant, and that you found the hotel very clean. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to when your travels bring you back to Huntsville and the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    123
    49
    21
    20
See reviews for
87
112
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Alabama
Level Contributor
167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My team qualified for the NCAA DII Softball Regionals. At this point in the season, the NCAA host school chooses the hotel and man is this better than where we normally stay. We booked 13 rooms and everything was great. Our "package deal" included breakfast buffet and Internet access for all rooms. The convenience if the hotel, dinner, and shopping are all right here. For the traveler that enjoys the "finer things" the Westin offers lots of extras (including workout area, spa, and lots of other luxuries). This place was a real treat for our team.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach_Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your team's recent stay with us here at the Westin in Huntsville. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your softball team and congratulate you on making the finals here in Huntsville. We are very happy that you felt this was a treat for your team and we look forward to seeing you back in the finals next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Overall I can't say a lot of bad things about this place. The room is large enough, clean, etc. it takes a current room key to operate the elevator which is a problem if ones arms are full of items you don't want to set down in order to retrieve your room key.
The wifi is not free. I realize if one can pony up the $150.+ without blinking for a room, another $10./day for Internet probably isn't going to be a problem. It's the principle of the thing. The bottom line is, it's a freaking room, a place to sleep, etc that can be had for half the price elsewhere and at other hotels, the wifi is free.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unlike the Westin in Atlanta, this hotel is great. Clean, friendly, and the location. My wife and I stayed here our wedding night before we flew off to our honeymoon. I arrived with a bottle champagne and by the time we were shown to our room staff had arrived with an ice stand w/out asking. Great restaurant just a stones throw, great beds and clean rooms. Just booked my wife and her mother a weekend stay and spa treatment at this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gc04142014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. Congratulations on your recent wedding, and we are so glad to hear that you had a great wedding night experience here. It is nice to know that that you found our team friendly, and the guest rooms in superb condition. In addition, we look forward to hosting your family here during their next weekend stay with us. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at! The check in was easy! The hotel is very clean and beautiful! They are right next to Bridgestreet and the shopping is fabulous. It's better than shopping downt town Atlanta.

Room Tip: Grab a bite at the tavern right outside the lobby. Best sleep I've had in years no kidding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bitbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. We are thrilled that you found us to be one of the nicest hotels during your travels, and that you felt the hotel was beautiful. We do have great shopping right outside our door and are very proud to be a part of the Bridge Street Town Centre.

We all look forward to your next visit back to the Huntsville area and staying here at the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here at this beautiful hotel!! This hotel impeccable! Clean & comfortable, very helpful, kind staff! Location, Location, Location!!!! It's awesome to walk out the door and be in the middle of a fabulous shopping center, great restaurants and and great movie theatre! I will not stay anywhere else in Huntsville

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittneylynnhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. I am very glad to hear that you thought our facility was very clean, comfortable, and the staff very accommodating. The entire team appreciates your comments and we all look forward to when your travels bring you back to Huntsville and the Westin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room we stayed in was beautiful. Everything looked updated, very recently, and the beds were pretty comfortable. However, a few things we noticed during our trip made the experience kind of irritating. The hotel's wifi is $9.99 per day. The windows do not open, and there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. After somebody takes a shower, the room gets pretty stuffy. The prices all over the menu are horrendously high. $18 for an egg breakfast? $2.50 for a glass of milk? Seriously? The room contained a minibar - essentially a dorm fridge with a key. We made the mistake of thinking it was a refrigerator and filled it full of staples for the kids. Needless to say, everything was room temperature in there within a day. I asked the front desk about it, and they made me feel pretty stupid. I guess the key in the "minibar" door should have given it away. :/ The shower would be pretty awesome - if you are on your honeymoon or traveling alone. It has two shower heads and the stall is completely enclosed by plate glass (ie - completely transparent). There's nothing like taking a nice hot shower in the morning, and looking over to discover one of your kids sitting on the toilet taking a crap while watching you shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
1.4 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Property: The Westin Huntsville
Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing