We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is what a Westin should be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is what a Westin should be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unlike the Westin in Atlanta, this hotel is great. Clean, friendly, and the location. My wife and I stayed here our wedding night before we flew off to our honeymoon. I arrived with a bottle champagne and by the time we were shown to our room staff had arrived with an ice stand w/out asking. Great restaurant just a stones throw, great beds and clean rooms. Just booked my wife and her mother a weekend stay and spa treatment at this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gc04142014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. Congratulations on your recent wedding, and we are so glad to hear that you had a great wedding night experience here. It is nice to know that that you found our team friendly, and the guest rooms in superb condition. In addition, we look forward to hosting your family here during their next weekend stay with us. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    133
    52
    21
    21
See reviews for
94
116
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at! The check in was easy! The hotel is very clean and beautiful! They are right next to Bridgestreet and the shopping is fabulous. It's better than shopping downt town Atlanta.

Room Tip: Grab a bite at the tavern right outside the lobby. Best sleep I've had in years no kidding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. We are thrilled that you found us to be one of the nicest hotels during your travels, and that you felt the hotel was beautiful. We do have great shopping right outside our door and are very proud to be a part of the Bridge Street Town Centre.

We all look forward to your next visit back to the Huntsville area and staying here at the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here at this beautiful hotel!! This hotel impeccable! Clean & comfortable, very helpful, kind staff! Location, Location, Location!!!! It's awesome to walk out the door and be in the middle of a fabulous shopping center, great restaurants and and great movie theatre! I will not stay anywhere else in Huntsville

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittneylynnhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. I am very glad to hear that you thought our facility was very clean, comfortable, and the staff very accommodating. The entire team appreciates your comments and we all look forward to when your travels bring you back to Huntsville and the Westin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room we stayed in was beautiful. Everything looked updated, very recently, and the beds were pretty comfortable. However, a few things we noticed during our trip made the experience kind of irritating. The hotel's wifi is $9.99 per day. The windows do not open, and there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. After somebody takes a shower, the room gets pretty stuffy. The prices all over the menu are horrendously high. $18 for an egg breakfast? $2.50 for a glass of milk? Seriously? The room contained a minibar - essentially a dorm fridge with a key. We made the mistake of thinking it was a refrigerator and filled it full of staples for the kids. Needless to say, everything was room temperature in there within a day. I asked the front desk about it, and they made me feel pretty stupid. I guess the key in the "minibar" door should have given it away. :/ The shower would be pretty awesome - if you are on your honeymoon or traveling alone. It has two shower heads and the stall is completely enclosed by plate glass (ie - completely transparent). There's nothing like taking a nice hot shower in the morning, and looking over to discover one of your kids sitting on the toilet taking a crap while watching you shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcozad, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback. WiFi is now complimentary in all guest rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Checked into the room and found waste baskets full. There was waste paper under the tv cabinet and the shampoo bottles etc were used. Bathroom mirrors had tooth paste spots and the tub was dirty. They moved us to another room with a $10.00 discount. The other room was better but still had issues. They also have very few electrical outlets for electronics. No free wi fi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grannie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectation with regards to cleanliness. We greatly appreciate your feedback which provides our hotel valuable information so we can improve our standards and prevent a recurrence in the future. Please feel free to contact me at 256-428-2000 so I can investigate further, as I would appreciate the chance to prevent similar issues from occurring.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Danny Hiatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
311 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Westin Huntsville is a relatively new hotel located adjacent to a large, upscale shopping complex. The public spaces and rooms are fairly standard Westin decor. The rooms have the standard (very comfortable) Westin beds, adequate workspace with plenty of electrical outlets, and a large screen TV with a great selection of channels. The bathroom is large, with separate shower and tub areas. The shower has the "double shower head" found in Westins. The weekend of my stay, high school proms were being held in the hotel ballrooms. I take that to mean that this is one of the (if not the) nicest hotels in town. In addition to appearing to be one of the newer (and nicest) hotels in the area, the location really sets it apart. It is located right down the street from the US Space and Rocket Center, a wonderful spaced themed museum with many rockets (and a Space Shuttle) on display. The hotel is surrounded by the office buildings containing many of the defense contractors servicing the local US Army Redstone Arsenal. The hotel is part of a shopping complex called the Bridge Street Town Center. It has a huge movie theater right next to the hotel, many nice restaurants and bars, and a wide variety of stores (such as an Apple Store). It is an outdoor shopping area, and when we were there they had a live band playing on an outdoor stage. You definitely need a car if you stay here, but that likely is true of pretty much anyplace in Huntsville. Free parking is available in a surface parking lot shared with the shopping area. I would definitely recommend this hotel for visits to the Huntsville area.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a very long distance from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin Huntsville. We greatly appreciate that you feel this is the "best place to stay" in Huntsville, and that you were very pleased with the location and amenities.We greatly appreciate your patronage and the entire team looks forward to when your travels bring you back to the Westin and Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Staff very helpful. Wonderful to be adjacent to Bridge Street. Just walk out door to shopping, restaurants, and movie theatre. Only draw back was that the parking lot filled up early with movie goers. We had to go back out after 10:30 to move car from way out at back of shopping area to closer to hotel. Family enjoyed the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbarwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin Huntsville. We were excited that you found it to be a great place to stay and that you felt our team was wonderful. We were disappointed that you had concerns with parking and normally we have an officer protect the lot to ensure there is adequate guest parking, and will ensure that we monitor this going forward to prevent a recurrence in the future.

Again, thanks so much and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to Huntsville and the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Property: The Westin Huntsville
Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing