We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Huntsville.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Huntsville.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Westin is great. It exits right into a beautiful new outdoor shopping mall with great stores and restaurants. The luxuriousness of the hotel makes it a bargain at any price under $175/night. I got it on a slow week (July 4) for $160/nt.
The bartender, Kim, is excellent- kind, attentive, and helpful. It really is all you could ask for from a hotel- worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your very nice review. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and have passed along your wonderful compliments to Kim. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    143
    55
    27
    22
See reviews for
102
123
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The location and caliber of the hotel is wonderful. Impressive really...great place for the impromptu girls weekend or couples trip/get away. Rooms are large and well laid out - they are elegantly put together including wine glasses in the room and Starbucks coffee. The bathroom products are great. I would say that the attention to cleanliness of the property has fallen WAY below my expectations for such a potentially amazing place.

In comparison for other average hotels - yes the place is recommended and I will go again.

However - the outside pool area needs tending!! fix it up = the floor - spray off dark spots and fix that area! The out door bar should be running on the weekends in the summer at least - the luggage attendants were NOT helpful when I was there - more of an advertising emphasis on relaxing spa treatments/ packages than plastic surgery spa treatments.
Friendly staff at main greeting locations ( front desk front door front bar) is Mandatory.

KUDOS TO YOU for the following: indoor/ outdoor pool is good - the bathrooms by the exercise room/ pool are great-clean and stocked with needed things, the food in the restaurant is IMPRESSIVE! excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisaR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that your stay was not perfect. The pool is tended to daily and maintenance and improvements to the area are a priority for us - we recently repainted the area this fall. The pool bar is open from spring until late fall on Thursdays - Sundays but our staff is more than happy to assist any guest needing food or refreshments year round. We're glad to read that you enjoyed our restaurant..our Executive Chef was just awards Chef of The Year in Alabama. We do hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed here for four days. the hotel is in an upscale mall with a number of shops and restaurants nearby. the price was very reasonable.

liked the green policy - $5 coupon for drinks for each day that one does not need room cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfo-ord-bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review and we're very glad to read that you took advantage of our Green effort and enjoyed the perks!!! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night for a job interview nearby so the room was paid for by the company. It's a pretty big conference hotel in the middle of a shopping center. There were a lot of people in the lobby area at all times. In the evening, they sat by the elevators and were being especially loud probably due to too many drinks. The room was nice and the shower was pretty cool (double shower head) but I could hear everytime a door slammed which was often. I visited the pool, which was AMAZING. It's saltwater indoor/outdoor connected pool and heated!! Very nice and relaxing. My biggest complaint were the hidden costs. I assumed (wrongly) that they would provide a continental breakfast since it was more of an upscale hotel. After I had finished my food from the buffet (it was not served and there was no menu) I received a check from the "server". I was dumbfounded. There was no sign anywhere saying that the breakfast wasn't free! On top of that, it was $15 a person! Pretty steep for breakfast. Make sure you ask questions before you try something at this place.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and they put me at the end of the hall with a view of the AC units on top o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so sorry to read that your stay was less than perfect but glad you were able to enjoy our heated pool during your stay. The room rate which was booked for your stay would have noted if it included breakfast - we apologize that it was not booked as such. We do hope that your job interview went well and that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I accompanied my husband to Huntsville for his work and we stayed at the Huntsville Westin. It was a pleasant surprise. Nice room, speedy rooom service,helpful staff who did not frown when we had to extend our stay, great lobby bar and a nice little spa too. It is located at a shoppping village with many good eateries too.We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florabella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you were able to join your husband for a quick trip and that you had time to enjoy the amenities. We hope to see you again - maybe next time for a little longer trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We live three hours away and this is a great getaway location for us. We stay at Westins all over the country whenever we travel and have been to this one many times. This one is our favorite of all. The hotel as well as the staff are top notch! Well done Huntsville!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a loyal guest of Westin Hotels! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My child and I stayed at the Westin during a one-night visit to Huntsville. We were there to see the Space & rocket Center. We liked the hotel. Mid-week it was mostly used by businesspeople. Parking is right out the door and is free. The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating, and the hotel is at the head of the Bridgestreet mall (nice shops and restaurants, a multiplex theatre, an outdoor carousel, etc.), which was super nice because we could just park, use the hotel and then walk around and eat dinner. Beds were comfortable "Heavenly" beds and the very spacious bath had a separate, large stand-up shower plus a bathtub. The hotel's heated pool is indoor/outdoor, and my child liked it a lot. Fitness center was a good size, though I didn't use it. The breakfast at the hotel is great. We didn't buy the package w/breakfast, as it was less expensive for us just to eat there. Buffet was free for children 6 and under. Restaurant staff were extremely friendly and capable, and the food was good (order off menu or have the buffet, which was $15 for an adult, incl beverage). We had considered staying at the Marriott, which is just out the door from the Space Center, but I'm glad we chose the Westin. The Westin was so much newer looking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your very nice review! We're thrilled to read that you and your child enjoyed your stay and were able to visit our friends at The Space and Rocket Center as well as enjoyed Bridge Street. If we can help in any way for your next visit, please let us know! Hope to see you both again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
0.0 mi away
Element Huntsville
Element Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Property: The Westin Huntsville
Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing