We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and still Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Huntsville
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 27, 2012

As I stated this is our third weekend visit to the Westin in Huntsville. We stayed in the one bedroom king suite and enjoyed the spa, pool,Sage Grill restaurant and the Bridge street shops and restaurants. The food at the Westin the Sage grill is divine. The staff was courteous and friendly on each occasion. We will be returning.

Room Tip: A room facing the fountain has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a loyal Westin Huntsville guest!! We're glad to read that you enjoy your dining experience in Sage Grille - our Executive Chef just won Chef of the Year in Alabama!! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

I travel several times a year to Huntsville. On my last trip I managed to get a room at the Westin for their Government rate of $129, which is $40 above the per diem rate. This is not unusual for Huntsville I have found. That's an issue for the Government to rectify.
Very convenient location. Nice clean comfortable rooms. Located at Bridgeport, it's great for eating out, meeting friends and shopping in the evening after work.
Parking is free, which helps with the costs of your travel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! If your company travels frequently to Huntsville, we would be happy to have our Revenue Manager discuss a corporate rate for future visits. And we like being located at Bridge Street, too! It provides a one stop shop, play, and stay option for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

When my daughter decided to get married in June at the Huntsville Botannical Gardens, we selected the Westin on Bridge Street as our rental hotel. We rented five rooms and were all totally impressed with the service given by everyone in the hotel, including the restaurant. It is a delightful place to stay as it has stores, restaurants, and a movie theater all within walking distance...even a merry-go-round! I highly recommend the Westin!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinebump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcozad, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Huntsville. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I travelled to Huntsville a couple time this year on business. During one of my stays, I was fortunate to stay at the Westin. The location at Bridge Street Town Center can't be beat..lots of restaurants and shops. I found the hotel to very quiet and most importantly as a single woman, I felt safe. Parking was convenient and plentiful during the week. Not crazy about paying $20 for wifi, but bottle water was only $1, which is better than most others these days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGalinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHuntsville, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for providing us with your review. We are a bit confused on your wifi comment as our daily rate is not $20. If we can discuss this rate with you, please call the hotel directly and ask for the Front Office Manager so that we can insure that your billing statement is correct. As always, we offer complimentary wifi in the hotel lobby and in our business center. We are very glad to read that you felt very safe during your stay. We take our guests' security and safety very seriously and appreciate reading this comment. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If your coming here to relax, FORGET it! The Westin looks great from the outside, but so busy and over-crowded. The hotel has hard to find parking,(unless you pay $20 to Valet per night) Located in a VERY busy shopping mall. We had to call the front desk 2x in the night (between 2 & 3 A.M to complain about the noise from the VENTS(floors below us) to top it off, they called our room BACK both times and wanted to know if it was resolved and woke our kids BOTH times. The pool is outside and DIRTY. There were band-aids floating in the pool, dead bushes around the pool, and towels that hadn't been picked up. To top it off, the pool has an open back gate to a courtyard into the mall EVERYONE can just walk in and take a swim! NOT worth the $160 a night like other Westins that we have stayed at. This hotel is NOT kid friendly.No children's menus available at the restaurant on site either. Waitresses were VERY rude. Food @ the restaurant on site very expensive, breakfast cost $50.00! This was not good food either, took 40 minutes to get to the room! VERY happy to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RippTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear RippTrish, we're so very sorry to read your comments.
Please allow us to address your concerns. We can be very busy as we are located in a very popular shopping center however we do take precautions for our guests such as posting signs in our parking lot stating that only hotel guests may park there. This parking lot is always free for hotel guests and a great alternative to valet parking. On very busy nights, we have a hotel associate at the parking lot entrance with a list of guest/reservation names to insure this as well.
We have a policy to call back any guest with any type of complaint to insure that the problem is resolved. We apologize that we woke your children. It certainly was not the intent of the follow up call.
Our pool is secured in a gated environment which is only accessible by a guest room key and is on the back side of the property with very little visibility and is cleaned several times throughout the day and evening.
Additionally, we offer a kids menu both in the restaurant and in-room dining. We also offer Westin Kids Pack for young children that includes crayons, coloring posters and such. This is a complimentary gift for any of our young guests and is available at our check in desk.
Again, we are very sorry to read your review and would like to discuss your stay over the phone. Please call the hotel and ask to speak with the front office manager at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you looking for a great location you have found it at the Westin, unfortunately the service is far from average. When I arrived with my wife, 4year old and 2 year old children and all of our luggage I was hoping for valet service or a bell man with no luck. On a side note, I was at the Westin for two nights and very rarely saw the valet attendant but nonetheless parked up front the entire stay.

One big thing to note at the hotel, it is dirty. It looks like they have service people cleaning but its a half attempted at completing the job.

Room Tip: Awesome showers!!! I loved the two shower heads and all of the water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lance j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We apologize that your stay was not absolutely perfect and that upon your arrival, a luggage attendant was not present to assist you. We have sent your comments to the front office manager as well as our housekeeping team for improvements. We do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here overnight prior to dropping my son off at space camp. Great location with lots to do - ice cream, movies, restaurants, etc. Also, the Westin Huntsville has a nice pool. With teenage boys ice cream, movies and a pool help occupy time while waiting to arrive at space camp. Also, the rooms are comfortable. Our bathroom was worn but clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcozad, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Huntsville. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0 mi away
Element Huntsville
Element Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.4 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $127 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four Diamond rated Huntsville hotel, The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality. Connected to the Bridge Street Town Centre and within Huntsville's Cummings Research Park, and less than three miles from the US Space and Rocket Center, this hotel offers everything a vacationer or business traveler demands. As a guest, enjoy access to the indoor or outdoor (seasonal) pool, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, 24-hour Business Center, and free self parking. Get breakfast, lunch and dinner at Sage Grille or Trieste Cafe, both located on the lobby floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing