We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy Thai dinner”
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
Ranked #116 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy Thai dinner”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

very good food and varied menu. quant small dinning area
Coconut soup is wonderful, also try No 41, and Lob salad

Helpful?
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewanee, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'd never been to Thai Garden before and didn't know what to expect. It looks like a hole-in-the-wall and basically is, but the food is outstanding and the service was friendly and fast. I don't live in the area but pass through frequently, so I picked up a take-out menu with dinners in mind. Atmosphere is basic, but go there for the food. The three-star heat index was actually perfect for me, but it wasn't as hot as I expected (four-star is native Thai). Only draw-back is parking, but lunch was busy. Give it a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fordfamily_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our favorite Thai place in the area. Not fancy but pleasant with excellent service and very good food. The Phad Thai and Sweet and Sour Shrimp are our favorites.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not My Cup of Chinese Tea”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

While on a business trip I called in an order of chicken wings for dinner. When I arrived the order wasn't ready. The food was hot but that's where the goodness ended. The chicken tasted like it had been around for months. Real surprised not to find fresh chicken in Alabama. Won't be back to try anything else.

Also, the restaurant looks like a shack.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MasterSargent1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A nice place to have lunch.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very good food and service. I had the sweet and sour pork and my husband had the vegetable stir-fry and both were delicious as were the spring rolls. Very pleasant place to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdmarSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing