We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice variety” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 593 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
269 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everyone in our group had a different type meal (fish, steak, salad, pasta) and everyone was very happy with their selection! It's tucked away in a corner of the shopping area and looks very unassuming. One person in our group noticed the sign while we walked by, had it not been for the two people standing outside (telling us is was good) we might not have tried it. The size is deceiving, and reservations should be made!! We went in at 6:00 and there was no room in the dining room, we ate in the bar area, which was equally as good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    209
    73
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
“A good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The two of us had steaks (me, the sirloin) and my friend the salmon. Both were very good. My steak was ordered medium well but came out well. No big deal because the flavor was very good. The salmon was fresh and good.

The price range is higher than listed above. For the two of us (with one glass of wine) the tab was $70.00 before tip.

Tom, our waiter, and Paul the manager (who came around to ask about our meal) were both excellent. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
231 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places in Huntsville for steak and seafood. I had the ribeye and a house salad and it was top notch. The steak was cooked perfectly which is hard to get accomplished inost restraints. Will definatly go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyerforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good steak, great service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Not the best steak I have ever had but it was a good one. You are paying a premium price for the atmosphere and great service, but the steaks are just like a regular chain steakhouse. I would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SRICHESON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food just like it sister restaurant...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Ate here during recent stay in Huntsville...I go to Chattanooga often & always eat at the Chop House Steakhouse there...I noticed when I sat down and saw menu at Connors it reminded me of Chop House, I asked waiter and it was true that Connors & Chop House are sister restaurants owned by same group...I knew then the meal would be terrific. First the location of the restaurant is the hot spot to be in..Second, the scene was great with kickoff of 1st weekend of college football...Third cant say a bad thing about service or food...My dad & I both had prime rib which was terrific, waiter was great, and even my 4 yr old daughter was satisfied...When I'm back in Huntsville this will be my must eat place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing