We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great halibut dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 566 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Level Contributor
409 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“great halibut dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

service is always good, tried the house special halibut and it was great and I will order again. Fresh fishing and a very nice serving.
I thought I was in Alaska, it was that good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    159
    62
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HSV, AL
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

go here when our boss takes us out for admin prof day. excellent food but pricey. in the bridge street town center. only been a few times but i just remember it was delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicoletteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
232 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“enjoyed the small plates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The fried green tomatoes and crab cakes were yummy! Great wine selection and wait staff. Be sure to have reservations...eateries in Huntsville are limited, so Conner's is very popular!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
289 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Post Xmas dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ate here after dropping our dd at space camp. Portions were large. Food was not gourmet by any stretch of the imagination but it was passable. I gather steak and seafood are the biggies here. I don't eat steak and wasn't hungry enough to go all in for multiple courses. House salad was just okay. Had the shrimp appetizer--humongous. And one can't really frack up shrimp wrapped in paper thin wafers and fried, served with a chutney side for dipping. Husband's pasta was copious but I can't say I was bowled over by the concoction. I would give this restaurant another shot nonetheless, as the seafood display looked inviting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A great place for a fine dinner or casual bite at the bar. Loved the calamari and the service during the late lunch.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeepInTheWoodsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing