We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster Bisque”

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 598 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Bisque”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great steak house and good place for all to meet in evening I always get the Lobster Bisque and the strawberry salad when I travel to Huntsville.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Linnie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    657
    217
    74
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food is incredible!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went there for our 30th wedding anniversary. Chance was great (that is the manager's name) in ensuring that we got a secluded seat. The food was amazing. I particularly liked the lobster bisque. If you get a chance - try the scallop appetizer. It is not always on the menu or available, but so well worth it. There was nothing about this experience that was a negative. I will definitely do this again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommydba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere is great. We were dressed for dinner while other guests were dressed for shopping, everyone looked comfortable. Our waiter was incredibly knowledgeable of the menu and suggested the lamb if which I had never tasted. From the lobster bisque through the lamb entree, every morsel was savored! I only wish I had room for desert as the dishes looked fantastic. We had soda to drink, calamari appetizer and two entrees and our bill was around $70. All in all great food, great atmosphere, great service- I will recommend Connors to everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H_Winchester1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Repeat offender”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I would eat here everytime I come to Huntville! My husband and I love it, always great food and service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BamaMom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite in town”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I enjoy everything I've tried at Connor's - steak, seafood, salad, shirmp & grits, desserts. Service is good; food is delicious. The patio dining is nice, too. It is always my choice when dining out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing