We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue!”

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 598 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great venue!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a rehearsal lunch here in June for about 25 people and were very pleased with the service and the food. All the waiters had great attitudes and made it a very special memory.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinebump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    217
    74
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love @ First Bite”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A fine steak house worthy of recognition. Paired with the Boursin Filet, the Strawberry Spinach Salad is out of this world! A wonderful Umami experience, bursting with flavor. Great atmosphere, very professional. Portions size makes it an excellent value, You will leave satisfied, Perfect for special occasions and ideal for business lunches. Steaks are exceptional, juicy, flavorful,very tender and precise. Staff very knowledgeable and professional, making each guest feel special. Having experienced many local restaurants to only find the the big deal is only in the plating , it is nice to experience Connors who knows it is more than visual.Two years now and Connors has risen above the standard and continues to exceed my expectations

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville Ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Connors Steak & Seafood, Huntsville, Alabama”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I would have rated the restaurant as better than average, as the seafood we selected, oysters on the half shell, crab cakes, and shrimp appetizer were fresh and well prepared. We sat at the bar as no tables were available. But I have to provide a caution - check your bill carefully. Have reviewed it every way possible, (after returning home), and no way can I come up with the charges. Just a caution!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grannygoodwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistently good food.”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I LOVE Connors in Huntsville, Alabama. It is locate at Bridge Street (you must visit Bridge Street if you are in the area) Try the shrimp and grits, the crab cakes, Lobster crab bisque, or Connors filet. It's ALL good!

Waitstaff are professional and friendly. Take your sweetie out to dinner at Connors on a cold evening and cozy up to the fire. Or, bring the kids for lunch (when it's a little more informal) and enjoy the great view at Bridgestreet overlooking the water.

Here is a tip! Lunch portions are a little less expensive and slightly smaller than dinner portions. Give them a try for lunch and I promise you'll be back another evening for dinner. So good!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hpgmezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridianville, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No bang for the bucks”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is an overpriced steak house. I will not be going back to this place

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing