We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Favourite Huntsville restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grille 29

Grille 29
Reserve with OpenTable
Grille 29 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 565 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 72
Description: Grille 29 is Huntsville hottest new concept in upscale-casual dining. Located in the heart of Providence Grille 29 offers diners a wide variety of dinner choices in a classy comfortable atmosphere. The specialties of the house are in the "From the Grille" menu section with tender cuts like our 8 oz. Filet Mignon and 12 oz. New York Strip Steak. Coupled with Shrimp with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat or broiled Jumbo Scallops, these savory and hearty entrees are uniquely presented and prepared to your liking. The stylish all wood bar at Grille 29 features full liquor service and is manned by some of the area's most professional and courteous bartenders. The wine list consists of 104 varieties of bottled wine, 52 of which are available by the glass . The enticing signature Martinis and cocktails enhance your overall dining experience. Make new friends and enjoy a drink at the bar or meet with old friends for drinks in the relaxing lounge.
Langstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favourite Huntsville restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Grille 29 was the restaurant closest to European food in Huntsville. We ate there often and were never disappointed. Service was always good and the food was lovely.

We are now back in Europe and still looking for a similar restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Torteval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    86
    31
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My friends and I ate on the patio. They had live music and wonderful staff. The ambiance was great and only a step away from our hotel across the street.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Completely Dissatisfied”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our 1 year Wedding Anniversary. Thought we would give Grille 29 a shot. We had a reservation and were seated on time. The waiter took our entree orders and said they would be right out. He returned with steak knives and said, again, the food will be right out. 45 minutes passes and we did not see the waiter or the food. He then comes to our table and says a larger tables order got messed up and that they were preparing ours now. 1 hour 10 minute wait for an 8oz Filet and 4 Scallops. No attempt to apologize or make it right in any way. Will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IKnowBestt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey J, Guest Services Coordinator at Grille 29, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hi IKnowBestt,

We apologize and certainly don’t want that to be the experience you have in our restaurant. Would you mind contacting me at Ljohnson@restaurantpartnersinc.com so we can discuss this further? We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us the chance to make it right!

Thanks,
Lindsey Johnson
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service fantastic food a good restaurant to eat and unwind with friends and family

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babyemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I ate here to celebrate a special occasion, and we weren't disappointed. We were seated within a minute of arriving for our 7:45 reservation on a Saturday night.

We started with a stuffed mushroom, which was really tasty. My wife ordered a bottle of wine for the two of us, which was reasonably priced, about $26 I think. For entrees, she had a rack of lamb while I had a filet mignon. Both were cooked perfectly at medium rare, and the sides were fresh as well.

The menu is a bit pricey, but based on our experience, it is worth what you pay. You can check the menu out online ahead of time to get an idea of what you're going to spend.

The atmosphere was great. The server was polite, professional and attentive. We genuinely had a great time, and will come back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 29 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing