We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good with Great service!”
Review of Grille 29

Grille 29
Reserve with OpenTable
Grille 29 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 609 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 72
Description: Grille 29 is Huntsville hottest new concept in upscale-casual dining. Located in the heart of Providence Grille 29 offers diners a wide variety of dinner choices in a classy comfortable atmosphere. The specialties of the house are in the "From the Grille" menu section with tender cuts like our 8 oz. Filet Mignon and 12 oz. New York Strip Steak. Coupled with Shrimp with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat or broiled Jumbo Scallops, these savory and hearty entrees are uniquely presented and prepared to your liking. The stylish all wood bar at Grille 29 features full liquor service and is manned by some of the area's most professional and courteous bartenders. The wine list consists of 104 varieties of bottled wine, 52 of which are available by the glass . The enticing signature Martinis and cocktails enhance your overall dining experience. Make new friends and enjoy a drink at the bar or meet with old friends for drinks in the relaxing lounge.
haleyville
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Good with Great service!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have ate here several times and the food is amazing. The service was exceptional! we really like this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    107
    41
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

the food here is about your average as any other restruant quality is 7 sevice is 6 cleaniness is 9 taste of food is 8

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank paige a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Worth the price”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a pricey place (dinner menu, lunch menu is more affordable), but they've earned the right to charge higher prices. It's a great spot for an anniversary dinner, or just a relaxing evening out.

The food, service, and drinks are all top notch and you'll definitely leave satisfied.

Also, sit outside in nice weather b/c you can enjoy the live music from next door (depending on the day of week).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cygnet217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try eating at the bar”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here on business and ate by myself at the bar a couple times. Very friendly bartenders and it is the kind of place you feel comfortable eating in the bar. Full menu available and both steak and seafood I tried were very good. I met several professional people doing the same thing and it is a friendly place to strike up a conversation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Honestbluedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and plenty of it!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband ordered the stuffed scallops and they were presented on top of lobster mashed potatoes with a center of steamed vegetables. The scallops were cooked perfectly, the mashed potatoes had visible lobster meat and the vegetables were wonderful including red peppers. I ordered the potato encrusted halibut. The piece was large and flavorful. My husband finished it for me and also commented positively on the flavor. The grits were out of this world. I am not a southerner, but I will continue to try grits if they are all this tasty. The green beans were plentiful but a bit too salty for my taste. We did not get an appetizer as we were planning on ordering dessert. We did not order dessert as the dinners were quite filling.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler01JUN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 29 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing