We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #154 of 594 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I've tried this restaurant two different times, and I'm sad to say tht each time I was disappointed. Th food I had (both burgers) were almost unpalatable. (I'm talking gross, folks.) I'm. It sure if it's a problem with this particular Red Robin at Valley Bend, or if it's th same with all Red Robin restaurants.

I also found the prices too high - especially considering Five Guys burgers and fries is less than a quarter mile away! (go there If you want a good, homestyle burger with all the fixings)

I won't return to Red Robin - there are too many other great places to go for a good burger.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridianville, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great messy burgers”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The burgers are great. They are messy, with alot of stuff on them. Fries are good as well. This place is extremely high for a burger though. You could get a burger this good at a cheeper price at somewere like ruby tuesdays or apple bee's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Pricey burgers but oh so good. I think it is worth it - once in a blue moon :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good, never disappoints”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went out of our way to get to Red Robin, and it was SO worth it. We were seated right away, and our server was quick and friendly. The burgers are to die for, and the bottomless Garlic Parmesan steak fries are out of this world. Dinner came in at about $20 for two, but we were stuffed to the gills. SO WORTH IT!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
203 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Over priced burger place”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

High prices for a bad burger. I have been twice and left disappointed and broke every time. The service is very slow.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing