We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$112
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$108
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
75
37
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
37
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotspace and rocket centermake a u turndon't waste your timefood within walking distancehot tubevery eveningwafflesfriendly front desk staffhotel managementwould recommend this hotel to anyonevery nice place to staywould stay here againrooms were very cleanthe room was niceuniversity drivetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I stayed 3 nights recently at this Comfort Inn on a trip to Huntsville and was very pleased. The room was spacious, VERY clean and had everything I needed, including a desk in which to set up my laptop in the evenings. My towels, linens, shampoo and soaps were changed daily and the cleaning ladies left my room as if it was brand new. The staff was friendly, the rates were decent. The breakfast offered was simple and easy. Location of the hotel offered easy access to a variety of places. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it as a solid option to the more pricey hotels nearby.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
2  Thank hlnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Comfort Inn, Huntsville, AL, is clean and comfortable with an okay but not outstanding continental breakfast. Location is awkward and difficult to exit during busy traffic times. Easy to get to Rocket Center with a little foresight.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OwenNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This Comfort Inn was perfect! The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was awesome, even had a heating lamp! Staff was very nice and accomodating as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Litatown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

For a new hotel, it's not being taken care of - already saw things broken and mold growing in bathtub grout. Jets in hot tub didn't work. Room hadn't been vacuumed before we came in. We've stayed at lots of chains and have found the Choice Hotel (Clarion), Comfort Inn, etc. to be the worst - on the low end. It's a new hotel but they didn't go with the nice bedding like the other hotels are - still the stiff bedspread. HARD to find - set back from street behind a new hotel being built (also behind Hooter's) with no signs. So if you go, turn in to the new hotel under construction. Less than a mile from Space and Rocket Center and pretty close to restaurants although you have to turn left to get there and it's not easy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vocomail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Stayed for one night while in town on business. Hotel appears to be very new and is clean. Checked right in and had no problems whatsoever. Room was neat and your basic layout with nothing fancy (which was fine). Nice flat screen TV and lots of channels. Free wireless internet worked perfectly. Breakfast was free, but nothing to get excited about - oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, etc. I didn't explore the property so I can't say anything about any of the amenities. Directly behind a Hooters, if that's your style. Overall, it is pretty much what I would expect from a Comfort Inn, maybe a little better since it was new.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upwardtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews