We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would stay there again!”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I stayed 3 nights recently at this Comfort Inn on a trip to Huntsville and was very pleased. The room was spacious, VERY clean and had everything I needed, including a desk in which to set up my laptop in the evenings. My towels, linens, shampoo and soaps were changed daily and the cleaning ladies left my room as if it was brand new. The staff was friendly, the rates were decent. The breakfast offered was simple and easy. Location of the hotel offered easy access to a variety of places. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it as a solid option to the more pricey hotels nearby.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank hlnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
20
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Ar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Comfort Inn, Huntsville, AL, is clean and comfortable with an okay but not outstanding continental breakfast. Location is awkward and difficult to exit during busy traffic times. Easy to get to Rocket Center with a little foresight.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OwenNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This Comfort Inn was perfect! The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was awesome, even had a heating lamp! Staff was very nice and accomodating as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Litatown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

For a new hotel, it's not being taken care of - already saw things broken and mold growing in bathtub grout. Jets in hot tub didn't work. Room hadn't been vacuumed before we came in. We've stayed at lots of chains and have found the Choice Hotel (Clarion), Comfort Inn, etc. to be the worst - on the low end. It's a new hotel but they didn't go with the nice bedding like the other hotels are - still the stiff bedspread. HARD to find - set back from street behind a new hotel being built (also behind Hooter's) with no signs. So if you go, turn in to the new hotel under construction. Less than a mile from Space and Rocket Center and pretty close to restaurants although you have to turn left to get there and it's not easy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vocomail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Stayed for one night while in town on business. Hotel appears to be very new and is clean. Checked right in and had no problems whatsoever. Room was neat and your basic layout with nothing fancy (which was fine). Nice flat screen TV and lots of channels. Free wireless internet worked perfectly. Breakfast was free, but nothing to get excited about - oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, etc. I didn't explore the property so I can't say anything about any of the amenities. Directly behind a Hooters, if that's your style. Overall, it is pretty much what I would expect from a Comfort Inn, maybe a little better since it was new.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upwardtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2009

Decent place to stay at a reasonable rate. Fairly fresh and new. Good bed and flat screen TV. Location is a little difficult to get in and out of. I wouldn't have a problem staying there again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — A lttle tough in locate/get to
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tractorii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#25 of 53 in Huntsville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 4725 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing