We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room was clean, bed was comfortable but a little firm. Good breakfast choices; loved the waffles. The pool was amazingly warm, loved it. This hotel is a 15 min drive from downtown, but lots of eating places nearby and about 5 minutes away from Bridgestreet and Redstone Arsenal. Staff was accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cashspa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
21
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, IA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel was a little worn around the edges. The carpet could use replacing and some minor touch-ups here and there would make a difference. The staff was very friendly and we did not have any noise issues from neighbors, but the A/C fan and the bathroom vent fan seemed a little too noisy. The girl at the front desk offered to keep the pool open for us, but we had an early start the next morning, so we declined....but that was generous!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccapeteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. The warm, salt water pool is VERY small, but not many people using it, so it was ok. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms were clean and the property is nice. Bed was a little too firm but pillows were great! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fierywench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My employer provides my accommodations at the Comfort Inn when I work in Huntsville 10-12 times per year, and I have no complaints whatsoever. If I were choosing a hotel for personal reasons, this is where I would stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated; the beds are comfortable; the bathroom is spacious and clean; the breakfast is generous; and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There's a little less noise on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Although we only spent one night at comfort Inn It was very pleasant . the hotel was clean and the staff was professional, attentive to our needs and very pleasant. Everyone had a smile when they talked to us. You didn't feel as though you were bothering the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Pleasant staff. Breakfast available until 10am everyday: eggs, biscuts, gravy, waffles, breads. Hard to find…located behind Sleep Inn. Drive through Sleep Inn parking lot. Lots of food choices nearby.

Very high ceilings. They tried to make the rooms look nice by adding crown molding at the top ceiling line, but craftsmanship was lacking because they did not fit the molding tightly or bother to fill the gaps with caulking before painting. Grout cracked in bathroom and filled in with toilet paper. Shower head has very low flow. Had king bed room with refrig, desk and office chair that would not stay in raised position. Small indoor pool with tiny whirlpool square in one corner, flowing water into the larger swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor away from the pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room was extremely clean, and the bed was really comfortable. It's a non-smoking hotel, so be forewarned if you're a smoker, you'll have to go outside to get your nicotine fix. The front desk personnel were very professional and friendly, and the owner was a nice gentleman who was genuinely concerned about the welfare of his guest. It was an easy, pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to be a Choice Awards member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breckmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 4725 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing