We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here twice on separate occasions in August. The first stay was better than the second, but the second was fine. The bed was more comfortable and the room was cleaner the first time. The second time, there were some hairs in the bathroom, and the mattress flew up and made a clunky noise every time I sat on the bed. That said, the first time we were there, the AC was turned on pretty high and we had to snuggle under the covers, in August, to get warm. The room was at a much more reasonable temperature on the second visit.

I would stay here again. The rates were reasonable; the staff was polite, helpful and friendly; breakfast was typical, not amazing, but filling; and the pool was fantastic. It was very warm, which I loved. My daughter thought it was too warm, but I was delighted. I detest freezing in a pool.

There were very few guests during either stay. Both times my room was right across from the elevator, so I expected noise, but it was quiet.

It is a fast drive downtown or to the US Space & Rocket Center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WanderingVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
20
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this location. The hotel has large rooms, hallways and lobby, which is quite unusual for a Hotel in this price range. The amenities are typical and the breakfast is the standard fare, but includes an unusually good sausage and biscuit offering. Breakfast is made better by the staff person who brings cheer to the morning. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. The staff were all friendly and cheerful. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Friendly front desk staff. The breakfast lady was also very helpful. The coffee was out, and she made another pot lickity-split so I could have a cup.

The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The motel was quiet. TV/fridge/microwave in the room. The AC kept the room nice and cool. The room had a chair and ottoman.

The motel is behind Hooters, so that was a big plus. I just walked across the parking lot for supper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed one night last Sunday. Room was good and clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom updated. Free breakfast was typical, but good, the normal cereals, make your own waffle, yogurt, fruit and they did have bacon, eggs and biscuits. The pool was a bit disappointing. It was indoor and very warm, bath water temperature, also was cloudy and a little green. We didn't get the overwhelming cholrine smell which is typical of indoor pools, which gave us some concern. Staff was nice, I would stay here again, but don't go for the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very pleasant staff and breakfast is served daily with a great variety of menu items for a continental breakfast. Blueberry Waffles make a pleasant surprise. Rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. Nicely located close to the mall and easy access to all the downtown attractions. Best value in Huntsville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adman2947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After viewing the area on-line I wasn't expecting the newer amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. Its in a commercial area off a busy street and it sits back behind another hotel. The staff was nice, the hot breakfast was good, and the rates were very reasonable. I'll probably be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed here over the weekend of 5/2/2013-5/5/2013 for graduation weekend. The staff was very warm and welcoming. This is a fairly new hotel. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, we didn't have any problems.

When we didn't have the neccessities for cutting and eating the cake I went downstairs and asked the staff if they had anything we could have to use. She kindly showed us where they keep everything for the breakfast bar and she told us to help ourselves which was a big relief because it was pouring raining outside. The hotel is close to everything on University Ave which was great if didn't have to travel too far if we needed anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacityb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#23 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 4725 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing