We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Huntsville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Benton, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Huntsville”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very pleasant staff and breakfast is served daily with a great variety of menu items for a continental breakfast. Blueberry Waffles make a pleasant surprise. Rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. Nicely located close to the mall and easy access to all the downtown attractions. Best value in Huntsville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adman2947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
21
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After viewing the area on-line I wasn't expecting the newer amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. Its in a commercial area off a busy street and it sits back behind another hotel. The staff was nice, the hot breakfast was good, and the rates were very reasonable. I'll probably be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed here over the weekend of 5/2/2013-5/5/2013 for graduation weekend. The staff was very warm and welcoming. This is a fairly new hotel. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, we didn't have any problems.

When we didn't have the neccessities for cutting and eating the cake I went downstairs and asked the staff if they had anything we could have to use. She kindly showed us where they keep everything for the breakfast bar and she told us to help ourselves which was a big relief because it was pouring raining outside. The hotel is close to everything on University Ave which was great if didn't have to travel too far if we needed anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacityb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My stay at the Comfort Inn was well, comfortable. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. They went above and beyond especially when we needed directions to our next destination. The only thing would recommend bringing your own pillow which I do, the pillows on the bed were small. Would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Huntsville.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level 6 Contributor
649 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Bus driver for charter bus company. Stayed here 2 nights and was very impressed with rooms, location and staff. 27 people in all. Think we had 9 rooms. Will definitely advice teams and groups to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My mother and I stayed here one night in March with my 5 year old twin boys. We picked it because of the indoor pool. The rate was very affordable at about $80 a night for a room with two double beds, a microwave and a large mini fridge. The room was clean and kept up well. Plenty of parking. Don't be confused because you have to drive through the Sleep Inn's parking lot to get to the Comfort Inn.

The area is nice and there are many restaurants and stores and a mall nearby. The Hooters is actually right next door so if you wanted to get drunk there and then walk back to the hotel you could. The pool was nice and had a room just for the pool which is nice. I don't like when they are out in the lobby area and people walk by looking at you. The exercise room was right next to the pool and you could see into one another. The pool was very warm. Actually not that much cooler than the hot tub because they flowed into one another.

The pool is smaller and there were a lot of people with kids there when we went so the pool could get crowded. I think its a salt water pool which kinda tastes and smells and looks different than chlorine pools. I don't know if I like that. But, it did not cause a problem. The floor of the pool looked a little dirty.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were well stocked with towels and everything else. I was not a fan of the remote and the tv channels. Just basic cable and the writing on the buttons was rubbed off the remote so you could not see them. Plenty of hot water. The elevator was fast. Plenty of luggage carts. A media center. The breakfast is a pretty good deal. They had a waffle making station, biscuits, eggs, sausage, cereal, milk, Oj, coffee, danish, bagels and toast. They have an eating area or you can take it up to your room.

The bathrooms have a timer switch which was kinda annoying. They did have nice snack machines and ice machines.

I would stay here again especially since the price was very affordable. It is very close to the Space Center and Botanical Garden.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was one floor above pool and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilsumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place was perfect for my little family. The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions about the city. The pool was real nice also. The breakfast was also very good. We were less then 10min from everything. A+

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#28 of 53 in Huntsville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#30 of 53 in Huntsville
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 4725 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing