We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly and comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Huntsville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4725 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My stay at the Comfort Inn was well, comfortable. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. They went above and beyond especially when we needed directions to our next destination. The only thing would recommend bringing your own pillow which I do, the pillows on the bed were small. Would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Huntsville.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
17
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level Contributor
484 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Bus driver for charter bus company. Stayed here 2 nights and was very impressed with rooms, location and staff. 27 people in all. Think we had 9 rooms. Will definitely advice teams and groups to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
241 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My mother and I stayed here one night in March with my 5 year old twin boys. We picked it because of the indoor pool. The rate was very affordable at about $80 a night for a room with two double beds, a microwave and a large mini fridge. The room was clean and kept up well. Plenty of parking. Don't be confused because you have to drive through the Sleep Inn's parking lot to get to the Comfort Inn.

The area is nice and there are many restaurants and stores and a mall nearby. The Hooters is actually right next door so if you wanted to get drunk there and then walk back to the hotel you could. The pool was nice and had a room just for the pool which is nice. I don't like when they are out in the lobby area and people walk by looking at you. The exercise room was right next to the pool and you could see into one another. The pool was very warm. Actually not that much cooler than the hot tub because they flowed into one another.

The pool is smaller and there were a lot of people with kids there when we went so the pool could get crowded. I think its a salt water pool which kinda tastes and smells and looks different than chlorine pools. I don't know if I like that. But, it did not cause a problem. The floor of the pool looked a little dirty.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were well stocked with towels and everything else. I was not a fan of the remote and the tv channels. Just basic cable and the writing on the buttons was rubbed off the remote so you could not see them. Plenty of hot water. The elevator was fast. Plenty of luggage carts. A media center. The breakfast is a pretty good deal. They had a waffle making station, biscuits, eggs, sausage, cereal, milk, Oj, coffee, danish, bagels and toast. They have an eating area or you can take it up to your room.

The bathrooms have a timer switch which was kinda annoying. They did have nice snack machines and ice machines.

I would stay here again especially since the price was very affordable. It is very close to the Space Center and Botanical Garden.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was one floor above pool and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilsumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place was perfect for my little family. The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions about the city. The pool was real nice also. The breakfast was also very good. We were less then 10min from everything. A+

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn on several occasions and have always been impressed. The staff is always very courteous and efficient. We were here last year, during the spring, for several various week long stays. When we came back this year for the same meetings, we were immediately recognized! How nice! Nice hot breakfast with an attendant assigned specifically for that duty. She stays right on top of any breakfast needs and is very helpful and friendly. Hotel is close to UAH and the Space Center. Rooms are not huge, but are comfortable and clean. We always enjoy our stay here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel shares a driveway with the Sleep Inn so I missed the turn the first time. Once I knew that, it was no problem. I arrived early in Huntsville for business but got a room with no problem. There was fresh coffee in the lobby. The room was not very big but big enough for a short stay. The room had a fridge and microwave. There ways also a large flat screen that I put to good use both nights. The bed was comfortable but I do not like the little square pillows that a lot of hotels are going to. There was good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The Wi-Fi did not work the first night or the next day, but the manager worked feverishly to get it back up and running by the second night. "A" for effort for her. Breakfast was very good both mornings. They even had blueberry waffle mix for the machine which is the first time I've seen that. Overall I had a great stay here and the staff was great and very friendly .

Room Tip: You must turn in at the Sleep Inn to get to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhg155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
203 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice, new facility, very friendly staff, nice clean, comfortable room. As always, their breakfasts are great. REAL waffles (not some inexpensive fake waffle stuff), real eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, fresh fruit, excellent coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Temblor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#3 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#14 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#20 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 4725 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing