We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hampton Inn has a good value for the price.
When traveling for work and staying several day I do miss the fridge and microvawe.
At this location the TV reception was not so good.
The breakfast bar is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for the lowest rate and select the floor that suits you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grabben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 339 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was elegant and quiet. I will stay here again in the future. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was hot and filling. The hotel reception area was wonderful. We were able to visit with associates in a comfortable enviroment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

great staff - as always at Hampton Inn - CLEAN -
sheets and towels are looking a little "tired" though.

Just wish I could open a window instead of having to turn on the noisy air conditioner. And I wish they would provide a tea bag with the coffee maker. They work great for making a cup of hot tea, but I have to remember to swipe one from the breakfast area first.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn provided an excellent experience for a one night stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the lobby put up with a lot of NCAA - Louisville Fans for a Friday Night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a Hilton regular but this Hampton property certainly didn't measure up. While the staff were great, the room just needed work. The carpet needed to be replaced, the heat/air conditioner didn't work properly. I would not go back to this Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenwaypk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stay here often on business - MUCH improved and still the best deal in the area, even with new competition in the area. A new manager has really improved the entire staff. If you have ANY issues - just ask to speak w/ the manager.

Room Tip: I much prefer ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurley_AlabamaZ_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've apparently never stayed in a Hampton Inn. It was super nice. Exceeded my expectations in every way. I was traveling with a large dog and there was really bad weather. Derrick, at the front desk, was awesome. He found me a room and was really nice. The lobby was really nice and clean and the location was right off the interstate. We ended up getting a studio room with 2 queen beds. I was so surprised when I walked in. The rooms are huge. It smelled clean and everything was in place. There was even a small kitchen area. I missed breakfast, but everything else about the hotel was amazing. I would recommend it and I will definitely start looking for more Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33Staci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Hull
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport

Address: 60 Wasden Rd, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36043-4301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport Hotel Hope Hull
Hampton Inn Hope Hull
Hope Hull Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing