We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will enjoy your stay - choose this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“You will enjoy your stay - choose this one!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Fairfield property is newer and quite enjoyable. From the welcome to the departure, the staff were wonderful and very helpful. The Alabama welcome center spoke highly of this hotel and we concur! Rooms are designed well and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom has plenty of room and counter space to spread out. Only one recommendation for the bathroom designer...the rectangle sink is too small and too far away from edge of counter. Stooping to shave is a bit of a problem, but certainly not the hotel's fault. Breakfast area was well stocked and the staff was well prepared for a college football team staying the night. It is labeled "airport" but we did not hear a thing. We will definitely stay again. The right choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank godfather24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
33
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is very new (less than a year old), and is very clean and well maintained. The hotel staff is polite and friendly. Our room was great, everything we'd expect of a Marriott establishment. We used the pool twice, and it was immaculate. Clean, rolled up towels were placed neatly on every table and chair in the pool area. There is no hot tub at this hotel. I did not use the fitness room, but it looked like it was in excellent condition like the rest of the hotel. The breakfast fare was scrambled eggs, sausage, "make your own" waffles, apples, fruit medley, yogurt, milk, orange juice, apple juice, bagels, bread, cereal, etc. The orange juice dispenser was not working, but I understand these things will happen from time to time. We were on the fourth floor and did not hear any highway traffic from nearby I-65. If you want anything besides fast food for a meal, you will need to drive into Montgomery, but it only took us about 10 minutes to drive downtown. Overall, we were extremely pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment walking through the door, we were made to fell welcome and like the desk would to anything to assist us during our stay. We were checked into the room promptly, given a brief explanation of the amenities and sent to an ultra modern very clean , well appointed room. The complimentary Wi- Fi worked and we then went down for the complimentary meal. The next morning, we enjoyed a very good breakfast that was supplied with hot as well as cold food including fresh fruits and pastries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were traveling through Montgomery on business and we decided to stay at this location. The room was extremely clean and fresh. The hotel seemed to be newly built. The front desk staff was very helpful and we asked for their suggestions on places to dine and they suggested a great restaurant. Their breakfast was good as well. We would highly recommend this hotel! Harbor Town Fly Fishing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent the night here on our way to our granddaughter's graduation. Nice place, very clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. We did not use the pool so can't comment on that. Lots of places to eat in that area. Will definetly consider this one again when traveling in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G00chie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If Montgomery is your stop, and you don't mind staying a little ways out of town, you can stop looking and start booking! This Fairfield Inn is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

This is a perfect place to stay, right along the interstate, and is so much more than what another reviewer referred to as a "budget hotel"! It's about 3 1/2 hours from the Gulf, if you are on your way to the beach. The decor is modern and very appealing, from the lobby to the breakfast area, to the guest rooms. The rooms are very quiet, clean, large, and comfortable. There's a small refrigerator and microwave. When we were there, the indoor pool needed some maintenance, but guests could go next door to use the outdoor pool at the Hampton Inn. The free breakfast has a lot of variety and is a tasty way to start the day.

The staff members who worked when we were there were very friendly and helpful. Debbie was working the front desk and went above and beyond to help us with an issue we had with our vehicle. The employee working the breakfast area was very friendly, kept everything clean and stocked, and seemed to really enjoy her job.

You cannot go wrong staying at this Fairfield Inn. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area! (And, by the way, we enjoyed our short trip to downtown Montgomery. It was quiet and easy to get around, and the historical sites were very moving.)

Room Tip: If you like nature, ask for a room on the back side of the property. There are trees and fields, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The rooms and bathroom are pristine and modern decor is fun.
The front desk staff at 1am was the most friendly and courteous I've encountered. Definite recommend. I think people may miss because it doesn't query in the montgomery listings.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whoonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Hull
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
Address: 7560 Mobile Highway, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing