We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,comfortable,friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

It was late when we checked in without a reservation and the clerk was super helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable with good heating and air system, comfortable bed and great shower.It was decorated in cheerful colors and everything we needed.
The price was reasonable. Breakfast was wonderful but simple.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanneo532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed back in January and just now am writing about it. This hotel was clean, comfortable, and very modern! I loved the decor and breakfast was good. They even had little flavored Coffee creamers. I would reccommend this hotel its just South of Montgomery and only took me about 5 minutes to get downtown. There were a few restaurants/ Fastfood nearby that you could walk to, or you could use the shuttle to take you downtown... I think they share it with the Hampton Inn Next door? Overall Great stay, I will return again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHAMChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Front desk was friendly, pointing out the hotel was 6 months old. From a recital that sounded like a training manual, she announced the points of interest about the hotel. Every area, including the room, was spic and span. Room had a funky odor, new rug, disinfectant? Bathroom contained sink with large countertop area and roomy walk in shower stall. Towels not at all plush. Good water pressure. King size bed with very clean, white bed spread that you wouldn't be afraid to lay down on. Comfortable bed. Good work desk area. 40" flat screen with theusual channels. Easy and accurate heat/cool controls. Very small wardrobe closet. Microwave & mini fridge. My room had a glaring exterior spotlight that shone into the room. Good thing for the light blocking shades. The small bush planted in front of it did no good. Work out room was good, containing tradmill, incumbent bike, elyptical all with separate attached tv's. Multiuse LifeFitness cable weight machine, small set of dumbbells (up to 30 lbs). Breakfast was fine and contained theusual assortment for free buffett. Bussed regularly. Not much nearby: McDonalds, Burger King, Subway. Only sit down restaurant was El Amigios on the other side of the overpass of 65. Two other hotels: Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. Gas station. 10 minute ride to Montgomery Regional airport. Not bad for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent the night enroute from Houston to North Carolina. The hotel is just a skp and a jump from the Freeway in South Montgomery. It's brand new, very clean and comfortable. The decor is "50s" inspired - very bright and cherry. Good breakfast buffet with both hot and cold food choices.

It is very close to the Hunydai plant and the staff went out of their way to accomodte overseas business people by also offering Kim Chi, Seaweed and some heat and serve Korean rice dishes on the buffet.

The downside is there is nothing close to it but a Burger King and a MacDonalds. If you don't care for their dinner offerings you either have to use Dominoes Pizza or drive into Montgomery proper. The latter was not an option since we were all tired after a day of driving. We opted for Dominoes which was overpriced but edible.

I think that given time, some more food options will be built nearby.

The other odd thing was that the desk staff never answered the phone. We had to go through the Marriot 1-800 # to reserve our room. Once we arrived, another call also went unanswered and I had to go down to lobby to find someone to help me.

Room Tip: Don't arrive on an empty stomach - there is no place to eat nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibraryLady106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Close to the airport, just off the highway - which in Alabama may just as well be the middle of nowhere. There are literally four hotels, 3 fast-food places, a gas station - and nothing. Nothing. OK, cows, actual grazing cows behind the hotel.

The property is only about 7 months old. It's as normal and bland and clean and respectable as any such chain establishment - with zero personality or local flavor, a bare-bones breakfast, and a very modest "business center," consisting of two computers and a printer in a sectioned-off part of the lobby.

But really - it was cheap and close to the airport for my early-morning flight. No complaints, but not much to rave about either. Fine for the budget traveler - no more or less than that.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room, overlooking the fields, as opposed to front rooms which overlook a highway inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulldogNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

On a recent trip to New Orleans, I stayed at this particular Fairfield both coming and going to Louisianna. It is a beautiful new property, that is very well managed. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and my room was awesome. I had a king suite, with adjoining living room, and it was extremely quiet and comfortable. The huge bathroom was immaculate. I also enjoyed the view of the huge pasture and grazing cattle from my window. The lobby and breakfast area are beautiful, and the food was fresh and delicious. There is also a beautiful indoor pool with adjoining fitness room, which I did not get to use. Internet connection in the room was a bit slow, but it is my understanding that they are working on the problem. I did make use of the workstations in the lobby, where there were no issues. Keep up the good work....you have a beautiful property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJDMyrtleBeach_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to gulf shores. He hotel is new and still smells new which is always nice. I book through the rewards line and was given 2 queens and I tried to get a king when I got to the hotel and they didn't have any. Instead of leaving it there the guy upgraded us to a studio suite especially with a toddler who had been in a carseat for 6 hours. The room was spacious with 2 TVs, comfortable king bed and good size bathroom. The staff was very helpful especially with recommendations on where to eat dinner( dreamland which was great.) breakfast was a continental and was good, with waffle maker, cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal and sausage and eggs. This is a very nice hotel and definitely worth the money if in the area

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctjones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Hull
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South

Address: 7560 Mobile Highway, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing