We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hyatt place Hoover has nice large rooms. love the couch. The pool is outdoor and heated. I had my granddaughters over to swim nice pool. Friendly staff and great location. My only problem was I received a handicap room and when taking a bath they need to clean under those bars full of mold. The bathrooms also seems like your in a hospital bathroom. Needs more light. Overall our stay was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice commentsregarding your recent stay with the Hyatt Place Hoover. We do appreciate the your suggestions for our accessible rooms and hope you and your family will stay with us again on your next trip to Hoover.

Thank you,

Julie Mosley
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    132
    83
    51
    31
See reviews for
167
78
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Really Enjoyed have separate sitting and sleeping areas, this was day 5 on the Hot Rod Power Tour and it was raining and I was really tired and wanted to sleep, my husband was wired and wanted to look at cars in parking lot, but the weather was too bad, so he was stuck with the television and me wanting or needing to sleep or I would kill him the next day and we were divided by a divider wall and two televisions, a desk that he where could work on his computer and get some much needed work done. The room was GREAT for both of us and saved about 20 phone calls from his business the next day because he got all their questions answered the night before, Breakfast was good, well organized, when you have a lot of people trying to get out at the same time it would have been difficult, but they had extra people both to get us fed and out, Good Stay, if we are back in Hoover or Birmingham we would consider saying there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hoover and for such a great review. Come see us again soon.

Julie Mosley
Asst General Manager
julie.mosley@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My room had a constant mildew odor that never went away. I had a large cockroach on the ceiling one night that I was able to trap leave under a glass to be taken away so they would believe me. If there is one cockroach on the fourth floor, there are most likely more close by. It wasn't easy to sleep after finding that.
I have stayed at Hyatt Place hotels in the past and have always had a good experience. This Hyatt place seems to new better management. I didn't feel the front desk staff were very nice and polite upon arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCEA3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am so sorry that I did not have the opportunity to speak with you prior to your departure. We are certainly always wanting to hear from you while you are still in the hotel so that we can try to redeem ourselves if you are not happy with your stay. I would like to have the chance to speak with you if you would please contact me. I felt very disturbed that you had an insect in the room with you and definitely understand your distress the remainder of the night. I do wish to reassure you that we do have a Professional Extermination Account in place that treats the property on a monthly basis in a preventative program and if a guest ever sees anything it is helpful if you let us know right away so that we can address it immediately. I hope you will reach out to me and I will certainly take steps to make ammends for your dissatisfaction.

Sincerely,

Julie Mosley
Asst. General Manager
julie.mosley@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Not sure if all Hyatt Place Hotels are this great but this is a great place. They've figured out how to make a hotel a reasonably priced place to stay and a destination resort. The rooms are killer. Have a separate sitting area and separate work desk area. They have a small bar, a REALLY good breakfast and fresh cooked snacks for after hours.

They have my vote for the best business traveler place to stay and a great family place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with others and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a Great Holiday,

Julie Mosley
AGM
Hyatt Place Hoover
julie.mosley@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I could not have been more pleased. Great customer service and a wonderful breakfast. The hotel was perfectly clean and my bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and very close o shopping and tons of restaurants. What more could you possible ask for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for a very nice review and for sharing with others your thoughts on our Hyatt Place Hoover. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful holiday.

Julie Mosley
AGM
Hyatt Place Hoover
julie.mosley@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I love this Hotel chain been for consecutive times all over the Country but this one in particular needs a major carpet cleaning to eliminate the bad odor.Perfect for just night.Clean Bathroom, lot's of places to eat around and the Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I sincerely apologize that your experience was less than satisfying and that we let you down regarding the carpet cleanliness and an odor in the room. I do appreciate your acknowledging the cleanliness of the bathroom and our wonderful breakfast. We have just completed cleaning the carpets and upholstery throughout the hotel so I am sorry this had not been completed prior to your arrival with us. We really do appreciate feedback from our guest and it assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel as I would like to be able to speak with you personally and make up for our mistakes and hopefully get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Julie Mosley
Asst. General Manager
julie.mosley@hyatt.com
205-988-8444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My company had 36 of us staying there for 2 weeks. The managers and staff went above and beyond with this one. The updated and well appointed rooms were straightened up in a timely manner. The breakfast bar was fresh and sufficient. One of our guys missed the breakfast bar close time by a half hour, and the food was put away. The kitchen made him something fresh with no complaints! DEFINITELY worth a revisit!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJD9946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much and please come see us again.

Julie Mosley
Asst. General Manager
julie.mosley@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover

Property: Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Address: 2980 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-1087
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Birmingham’s suburb of Hoover, you’ll find the Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, a welcoming, comfortable and affordable hotel designed for today’s modern traveler. Whether you’re visiting on vacation or business, our Hoover hotel’s 126 cozy guestrooms and modern amenities will make you feel right at home. From starting your mornings with our free a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ to ending your days over a premium beer or wine from the Coffee to Beer & Wine Bar, we meet all your needs. Add in 24-hour business and fitness centers, 24-hour dining, a swimming pool and an excellent location and we become the obvious choice for any short- or long-term trip to Birmingham, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover Hotel Hoover
Birmingham Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing