We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine food at Firebirds”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 161 Restaurants in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located in Patton Creek Shopping center off I-459. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour every Monday - Friday 4PM - 7PM & Saturday - Sunday 1PM-5PM at the FIREBAR(R) or on the patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fine food at Firebirds”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant several times and it never disappoints...
It is a little pricy, but worth it if you are willing to pay a little more for a good meal.
Try the yukon gold mashed potatoes with whatever entree you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoyGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    83
    35
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crane Hill, Alabama, United States
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great pub fare service was so so”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in on Sunday afternoon for light dinner outside. Service was a little slowish. We had to ask for silverware and for status of drink refills twice. Regardless, the waitress was ver friendly and did not rush us. We had the wings app and were surprised by how good they were...tender inside, crispy outside and a good sauce! Split the Coronado Salad and it was ok. Chicken pretty bland?..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolB347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good. The steaks are tender and juicy and the prices are great for the quality of steak. Our waitress took a very long time to come check on us. And when she took our order she asked us "what kind of salad can i get you while you wait" and then charged us 6 bucks per salad and they were NOT good. But aside that, everything else was great! We ordered the NY Strip and Filet and they were awesome. Will definitely go back, I'll just pay more attention to what actually comes with my meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the spinach!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoy Firebirds, especially for something different for Birthday celebrations. The spinach 'chips' are delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still the Best Prime Rib in Town”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently visited Firebirds with out of town friends. Everyone enjoyed their dinners, and everyone raved about the delicious prime rib.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosierdaddy0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing