We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a perfect location for I-65 travelers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed in this hotel on the way to our family vacation in Florida. It's located right near the Galleria Mall in Hoover. There are loads of great restaurant options very close by. Hoover is a nice area and a great place to stay if you are making your way on I-65.

The hotel itself is in great condition and has a very modern spacious feel. It's a step up from many other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. I would definitely stay here again. The staff are very friendly and it was overall a top notch experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 450 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2009

good looking building new gym equipment nice pool and hot tub. got put in a huge room with oversized tub, living area flatscreen tv comfortable bed. nice property and great location after working all day. great restaurants close by - bonefish grill, j. alexanders, Michaels steaks, . convienant

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank karma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Our stay was amazing. First of all...location, location,location. This hotel is convenient to everything. There was a place close for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Next, was their beautiful lobby. Wow, I felt a smile come over my face when I walked in to check in. The staff was unbelievably friendly. I was treated like royalty. The room was amazing with a great view of the galleria. The bead was great too. The room and bathroom were both very clean and I loved the decor in the bathrooms! Overall, I was so happy for planning our stay at this hotel and I will definitely stay again if not for anything else, just to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whitejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

As said -- very nice upsale Hampton Inn-- much nicer than the majoirty of the Hilton or Marriott-- great location-- friendly staff-- HD TV.. Only issue is the thermostats in the room do not go below 68 degrees-- called front desk and they fixed it.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

What a great hotel. If you are looking for Service, Location, Cleanliness, and Amenities combined with a Great Rate this is the hotel for you. The lobby/breakfast area is beautiful and dramatic. This hotel is BRAND new and upscale. Our room was awesome. The bed was THE most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room was spotlessly clean. Not even the smallest amount of dust in any corner of the bathroom. My kids and I had a great time in the indoor pool and hot tub. I liked that the hotel provided towels at the pool. The rear patio was the perfect spot to sit and relax. The location is sooo close to the Galleria Mall. Chick-fil-A is next door along with Jason's Deli (they deliver) and Starbucks! The free breakfast was terrific. Hot, fresh, with lots of variety. Coffee was good enough to make me skip a trip to Starbucks! Best of all was the service from the front desk. They couldn't be more helpful. How refreshing to find employees clearly interested in providing tremendous customer service. I was sure true customer service was dead and gone. Again, how refreshing! This is my new spot in Hoover!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyMomOf2Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

This Hampton Inn was just fabulous! Everything from check-in to check-out was a wonderful experience. The entire facility was incredibly pristine and clean. We had plans to see a movie at the theater across the street, but the hotel had so many amenities that we chose to stay in and enjoy everything it had to offer. Our room was very spacious and comfy. The kids really enjoyed the option to rent movies that have not been out for release on DVD yet. Breakfast the following morning was hot and delicious! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys great service and a clean atmosphere!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelinPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Very nice rooms with plasma T.V. Bed, pillows and linens first rate. Amenities were excellent - Microwave & mini-refrigerator in room, free first rate snacks for the kids, and free breakfast including some hot foods. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilywithThreeKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Address: 4520 Galleria Blvd, Hoover, AL 35244-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoover
#3 Business Hotel in Hoover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $114 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening August 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hampton Inn Hoover
Hoover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing