We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit just as good as the first, even better.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as good as the first, even better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I just can't say enough about this Hampton. Great staff, clean well kept rooms, clean and well kept public areas. Breakfast is Hampton, if you don't care for it maybe you shouldn't stay at a Hampton since they are all the same. On Tuesday and Wednesdays they have a managers reception from 5:30 to 7:30, while not a gourmet meal it's good appetizers. Last night wings and veggies, tonight buffalo chicken strips, a veggie and cheese tray and mini quiches. All fresh and tasty. It also includes box wine and on-tap beer. It's free so the box wine and cheap beer are ok.

The location is close to some really great places to eat. Cajun, Japanese, Steak...and walking distance to a couple of fast food places.

A really great place to stay.

Room Tip: It's off the road behind a shopping center and both rooms I have stayed in were quiet. Upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRH-McTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to provide excellence in product and service to our guest and always welcome feedback as it helps us measure our performance and identify areas for improvement. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast and managers reception. We will be evealuating ideas for improving it. Again we appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    97
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
132
73
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wetumpka, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was very clean and fresh. Staff very friendly and willing to assist with any needs. Close to shopping, malls, and dinning. The afternoon wine and cheese was a nice touch after a long day of travels. I would stay again at this location and feel confident in my decision. Happy trails.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to provide our guest with excellent service and product and always appreciate the feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hidden gem has a great location near shopping, restaurants. Attentive staff, great decor, good facilities. Beautiful lobby/breakfast area with huge windows looks like upscale hotel. Beds are comfortable; rooms are quiet. Free breakfast well stocked with hot items included. Many folks from here travel to Hoover. We've raved about this hotel! Hope they still have room for us next time we go!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjh0751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to provide excellence in product and service and are always encouraged by reviews such as yours. The hotel decor, with its New Orleans flare, was designed with much thought and we appreciate your observation of the lobby detail. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to Destin. This is a nice hotel 4 hours from the beach...a great stopping place to get a good nights sleep before checking into your condo the next day. Clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure that all our guest receive excellence in product and service and are always encouraged by feedback such as yours. I will share the comments with our team and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

From the Front Desk to all hotel staff, we were treated special our entire stay. Rooms were extremely clean and well kept. Lobby was well kept and very busy with traffic. We were all felt to be welcome and went beyond the normal to provide us with whatever we needed to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to provide excellence in product and service to all our guest and are always encouraged by feedback such as yours. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

A++. One of the best Hampton's I've ever stayed in! The rooms are large and compfortable. The hotel location to Starbuck's, Jason's Deli, Chic fil la, Mall, etc was wonderful. Wonderful property for business or family travel. My family and I stopped in on our way to Florida! Thanks Hilton Family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We work very hard to provide excellence in product and service and to ensure that every guest has a good experience with our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have found that it is much harder to find a comfortable hotel for a family of 5. Our three children are 13, 10, and 5 (1 boy and 2 girls). The two older ones are as tall as most adults, so it's almost like putting 4 adults into a room. But, the Hampton at Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria was the answer to our prayers. We only paid $10 more for the suite which had 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa bed. But, this was not an ordinary suite. It was very large. We ordered pizza in from Papa Johns (which delivered straight to the room) and watched TV. Room decor was beauiful which normally isn't a big deal to us. But, when it's pretty and nice, it just makes vacation feel even better. Highly recommend this hotel. The only con was breakfast. Not many choices and the juice machine needed to be restocked, but we had plenty for our road trip. Beautiful area of Alabama!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annette_j70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate guest feedback as it helps us identify our strengths and areas for improvement. We are glad you found our double queen suite to be spacious and comfortable. We will re-evaluate the breakfast offerings at our hotel and look for ways to improve upon what we have to offer. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to our area and more specifically to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Address: 4520 Galleria Blvd, Hoover, AL 35244-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoover
#3 Business Hotel in Hoover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening August 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Hampton Inn Hoover
Hoover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing