We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
285
121
40
13
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
121
40
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjason's delifront deskgalleria mallnice hotelindoor poolroom was cleaneasy accessfamily reunionhot tubhotel is locatedabove averagemovie theatergreat place to staylobby areawould definitely stay here againshopping and dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 482 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very friendly and as always nice fresh clean room and the beds are so comfy. I enjoy the hot coffee and fresh breakfast with any choice of newspaper to read. The TV usally has a non biased channel of news on and the weather.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kalinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was very pleased upon entering the hotel, the staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean and welcoming- coffee available in the entry area as well as cookies. My room had a refrigerator and microwave and the bed over the top. I rested extremely well during my stay as the bed was very comfortable and the covers soft. The staff provided me with a list of nearby restaurants and their own reviews of what was nearby. The area is perfect - near plenty of shopping including the Galleria Mall. Even the morning breakfast which usually is fairly bland when included, was better than average. Overall, a very good stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryE3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the positive feedback. We work very hard to meet guest expectations and are always glad to learn we have achieved that goal. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 6, 2013

See earlier comments about fire alarm and lack of management presence. One manager appeared to be the only employee on site at 8:30 pm time frame when full hotel fire alarm began that took over 1 1/2 hours to resolve. Fire department response (appeared) to only come after a guest inquired of the manager. Manager did not give guests who were evacuated from rooms adequate assurance of his competence in handling the matter. He kept saying I don't know how to make this thing stop, it shouldn't be this hard to fix.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize for the fire alarm being activated by another guest and causing an inconvenience for everyone in the hotel. The front desk manager on duty should have handled the situation more professionally and that is something we have since addressed with our entire team. We apologize for the inconveniece but assure you that the situation has been rectified and we do hope that you will give us a try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is located in a good area with access to interstate and restaurants. The room reserved was not provided. Fire alarm was activated during stay and hotel staff was not able to deactivate the alarm leading one to believe that the training for emergency situations was inadequate. The breakfast provided was sub par compared to most Hampton Inns at which I have stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clifton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Another guest had set the fire alarm off and we apologize for the inconvenience that caused. In the case of an alarm sounding, a thorough serach has to be done before deactivating the alarm and that can sometimes take time. This is in no way an excuse for the alarm not being deactivated sooner and and we have implemented some changes to get employees thoroughly famialrized with these sorts on incidences. Again we appreciate your staying with us and hope you will give us a try again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I selected Hampton because I have never had a bad experience that was not fixed/corrected on the spot to my exact satisfaction. I will select Hampton in all my future travel, regardless to the location. All the employees thkes a sincere interest in greeting all guests as well as ensuring their comfort .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you very muchf for your recent review of our location. Hampton Inn as a brand has always made customer service a priority and we appreciate your comments in regards to service. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews