We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We chose this Hampton because of its location to friends we were visiting. There was ample shopping and dining nearby. The room was considered a suite, with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa,but It was one big room. The sleeper sofa was unacceptable to sleep two people and the lone sleeper needed to sleep with his head away from the sofa or diagonally.

The continental breakfast was delicious, and there seemed to have plenty of room for seating.

All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. The double queen suite is indeed a very large room..it is a studio suite. We do have some two room suites as well a huge selection of different roomtypes. Thank you for your review, I will certainly share your comments with our team and management. If we can get larger sofa-sleepers, I am sure it will be considered. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    114
    35
    11
    15
See reviews for
157
81
30
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I like the size of this hotel. Just a few floors tall, it is easy to manage as opposed to a huge hotel where you park way out and are put on a high floor. Free wifi internet with Hilton Honors membership. HDTV, microfrige, wet bar sink--very nice set up. Convenient to Galleria and to the interstate. Only slightly unpleasant thing was the check-in clerk. She wasn't rude but wasn't friendly either and had the attitude of someone that would say "I just work here."

But past that, A+ experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side opposite from HWY 150. Reason why is they empty the Starbucks and Jason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobber2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We work very hard to provide excellence in product and service. And guest reviews help us measure our performance in these areas. I have taken your feedback to our team and service issues will be addressed. Our team is trained to WOW guest and that is something that is expected from all of our team members. I apologize that we fell short of that during your stay this time. We hope to see you again in the future and I assure you that you will see the improvement during your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a room on the Galleria view side. Very nice and my favorite place was right in front....Starbucks! Location near shops and easy access from the Interstate I-20. Jason's Deli also in front of this hotel. Stay here!

Room Tip: Used the fifth floor away from the elevator...very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianogardenlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you found our location very convenient and accessible. We work hard to provide excellence in product and service and I will be glad to share your comments with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay. My sisters and I ran away for the night to regroup with family matters that needed our attention. We all stay so busy talking on the phone is sometimes difficult. Managing our families, work, etc. we never really get to take time to just talk to each other. Our stay reminded us of how important family is and how important it is to take time with each other. This Hampton provided everything we could ask for everything we need for a home away from home. We look forward to returning.
We highly recommend it! The Gilbert girls in Birmingham Alabama.

Room Tip: We stayed in the studio and it had plenty of room, very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be the perfect "home away from home". Our team works very hard to provide excellence in product and service and I will definitley share your comments with them. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have stayed in! The rooms smelled fresh, the beds were extra comfortable, and staff was very friendly. The rooms were greatly priced! We stayed in a smoking room and you wouldn't believe how fresh it smelled.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We strive daily to provide our guest with excellence in service and product and it is always nice to hear that we have achieved that level with our guest. We take guest feedback very seriously and use the comments to help us measure our performance and identify areas for improvement. Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This Hampton is near the Galleria, so there's a wide selection of restaurants and retain all around the area. It's also south of Birmingham and is a nice part of town. There is plenty of parking and the hotel staff are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjalterman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. Our team works very hard to ensure guest satisfaction and product quality and cleanliness. Thank you for sharinr your comments as it helps us measure our performance. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great Hotel!!! I enjoyed my stay very much. It is a clean hotel and has nice facilities. There is a very nice pool and a good breakfast. It is close to Jason's deli and you can grab some dinner there if you need too.

They also have a happy hour. They use to have wings and wine now it is cheese and crackers.

There is no charge for that. All in all I am very happy with Hampton Inn. I always try to stay in one when I travel.

Room Tip: Great Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We take great pride in providing excellent service and product to our guest and it is always rewarding to hear that we have achieved that goal. We have added to our manager's reception again and have hot Italian items avaialable now too. We hope to see you at our reception again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Address: 4520 Galleria Blvd, Hoover, AL 35244-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoover
#3 Business Hotel in Hoover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening August 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Hampton Inn Hoover
Hoover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing