We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinner at Villaggio”
Review of The Villaggio at Ross Bridge - CLOSED

The Villaggio at Ross Bridge
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner at Villaggio”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had the opportunity to dine at Villaggio while visiting our son last weekend in Ross Bridge. There were 4 adults and one toddler. The staff handled my grandson very well, bringing extra napkins quickly when he spilled his water soon after sitting down. Also, brought his pasta out quickly to keep him happy. As for the rest of us, we all enjoyed our meals from mushroom ravioli , to lobster pizza, to rigatoni. Everything was prepared well, was delivered quickly, and tasted superb. The overall atmosphere is casual elegant and the prices were nominal. We will be back on our next visit to Birmingham.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport
Level Contributor
162 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Service ambiance cuisine”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We decicded not to do the hotel restaurant. Down the block we saw this Italian place. The hostess was polite. We chose a spot close to the windows and watched the monsoon storm come in. Having happy hour at the time, we enjoyed wine and a light crusted seafood calzone. DELICIOUS! I also had a Cesear salad with grilled chicken that was very moist. Ended with a "to die for" lemon cake. Prices very reasonable for the quality of food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jceurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Elegant Atmosphere-Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Ross Bridge area has needed a local restaurant for a while, and it finally got a lovely upscale Italian one. I had the Rigatoni Bolognese, $17 and my dining partner had the Chicken Pamignana, $18. The entrees come with a large house salad with your choice of dressing. We had an Italian Pinot Noir and a Chianti, both $8. The service by Ernesto was impeccable. There is a full service beautiful bar and one of the only wood burning pizza ovens in the area. They serve brunch on Sundays and they have outdoor seating on the New Orleans-like sidewalk area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhcmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced...”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The first restaurant in Ross Bridge! After waiting more than a year Villaggio finally opened in our neighborhood. The food was good. My wife and I both had pasta dishes although we had planned to have a pizza. However, at $ 18 for the smallest one we decided the pasta dishes were a more reasonable value.

We were provided bread plates but none was served. When we asked for bread we were told that it was only available as an extra from the appetizer section of the menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing