We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weak atmosphere”

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #14 of 159 Restaurants in Hoover
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Weak atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I hadn't been to this franchise before so I was surprised to have to order at the counter and "interact" with a "server" who could scarcely make eye contact with us. The food was good and fresh but not fantastic. The atmosphere seemed stark and unwelcoming. With so many restaurant choices in the area, I might not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Varied Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife received a gift card; so we decided to get a variety of items for take out. This included the "Friday Special" (which was superb), the grilled chicken wrap (had a lot of chicken and a great flavor), the pasta salad (very good), the hummus dip (quite good), a cucumber dip (very light and cool), and the dolmades (quite vinegary; definitely an unusual flavor). The staff were very friendly and courteous. While I was waiting for the order, two individuals asked if I needed assistance. All the items were well prepared and well packaged for travel. While not inexpensive, the quality and quantity was worth the medium price. I'm sure we will go again and try some of the other items on the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,769 reviews
1,228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
“Usually love Taziki's but this franchise skimps..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I live in Nashville and frequent the local Taziki in Franklin and other areas. While down at my office in Hoover I decided to take my team out for lunch at Taziki's in Hoover.. Well, the food was similar but the portions were a lot smaller.. Ordered a Chicken Lemon soup which i love in a bowl.. it came in this little bowl or i would call a cup. The Bowl in the Franklin restaurant has to be three times the size and its still just a bowl.. service was good but won't be coming back if they are going to skimp on this they may be skimping on other areas.. Cleanliness in back, quality of food,etc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

3 adults, 2 kids. 3 entree, 3 coupons, beverages and dessert. $40. Always delicious, filling, but not too heavy. Good for kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatherpwhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing food for decent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I eat here on a regular basis and must say the food is quite refreshing. I especially enjoy the lamb feast as well as the salad with lamb. The cucumber tomatoe salad is a favorite as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing