We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was great will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel was great will be back”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel was great! It was wonderful and the staff was friendly. This hotel seem to be fairly new. We stay for 3 days and didn't have one problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to lodge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damian20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    56
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
51
33
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here on our trip to Florida. There are some harsh reviews here -- I'm not sure what the deal is, but this Holiday Inn is great. New facility, excellent location, close to the freeway, and shopping nearby make this an excellent hotel.

We won this via Priceline and would not have problems staying here again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel was very new and clean and the beds were super comfortable. There was a fridge in the room and the staff was friendly. Free parking. Bath and Bodyworks bath products. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My family (two adults, one child) stayed in a King Suite. It was very roomy but there were a couple of things that just weren't thought out well. For example, there was a minibar with coffee maker, microwave and fridge, but no sink? You have to walk to the bathroom to get water. This could be easily remedied by offering some bottle water. There are no, I mean NO vending or ice machines on the floors. My husband looked everywhere for a coke machine and ice. Finally went to the front desk, where a male employee told him there was no ice machine. (yet there are ice buckets in the rooms?) Seriously? I found a plastic wrapper in the bedroom and a couple of other small pieces of trash not cleaned. In the morning I went downstairs and asked for a cup of coffee. I not only had to pay for it, but the employee acted frustrated that I didn't have cash on me and he would have to charge it to the room. As if I was the first guest to ever ask for this. And yes, there is no working pool. I sort of felt like having a reaction similar to my three year old's over that little bit of misinformation. All in all it has the bones to be a decent hotel but there are some things that need to be fixed, including the crappy attitudes of some of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My husband and I wanted to take a trip back to the town where we got married and visit some of the spots we used to frequent when we were dating for our 5 year anniversary. But we also wanted a place with a pool because it feels likes 100 deg here in the south with the humidity. And we new we'd be suffering after walking around where we had our outdoor wedding. Well, at the time of booking the website clearly stated there was a pool. But when we got there guess what - no pool! It was still under construction. What a huge disappointment. We were too tired at that point to hunt for another hotel for the right price so we opted just to stay but we did not think $120/night was a fair price without a pool. After arguing with me he dropped the price by $20 but that was not near enough to compensate for my disappointment. On top of that you can't even have drinks from the hotel bar in your room. Room service will not deliver drinks without food and you can't order drinks at the bar and walk them up to your room either. Plus their housekeepers do not understand the meaning of "do not disturb". Despite putting the sign out they were still knocking on our door in the morning.

Bottom line: if you plan on enjoying your stay, avoid this hotel like the plague! I will NOT be staying at this hotel again. EVER.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCC712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Nice new hotel in Hoover rooms are a little small but comfortable. During check in no upgrade for being Platinum was offered, so I asked about it. The front desk clerk said there should be but had to ask the manager. The managers reply was that none were available. Upon entering the room I looked on the internet and they were advertising better rooms being available.

So, if you want a nice new hotel this is a good choice, if you travel a lot and are looking for the benefits that Holiday Inn offers for your loyalty this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flfrequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Address: 2901 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-1095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
#3 Family Hotel in Hoover
#5 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a visit at our 112 new appointed hotel in suburban Hoover, Alabama, close to Riverchase Galleria, one of the largest shopping malls in the Southeast. Enjoy a convenient yet quiet location in Riverchase, a planned business and condominium community on the I-65 corridor to Birmingham, close to corporate offices such as Baxter and Blue Cross Blue Shield. Golfers can choose from a variety of Birmingham courses including Oxmoor, a 54-hole championship caliber course on the Robert Trent Jones Trail. Bring the kids to Alabama Splash Adventures, a family-oriented theme park west of Birmingham. Visit Barber Motorsports, home of North American Porsche Driving School and Barber Vintage Motorcross Museum. All our rooms feature microwaves, refridgerators and coffee makers, WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable and HD. Refresh in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. We offer a full service restaurant and bar with daily specials. Need meeting space? we have over 3000 square feet of flexiable meeting space for accomodate any size group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing