We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pelham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Pelham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
465
118
39
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
465
118
39
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtoak mountainbusiness parkgreat hotelhome away from homeputting greenbreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfastlight dinnerthe entire stafffull size refrigeratorliving roombreakfast staffthe general managerrooms were very cleanstaff was friendlyrestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 662 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently spent five weeks (April through May) in this hotel for training along with several of my colleagues. Five weeks is a long time to be away, but the staff at this hotel did everything in their power to make us feel at home.

I couldn't begin to say enough about the manager, Pat Attaway. She may possibly be the sweetest lady in the world. "Mrs. Pat" as we affectionately called her made sure our group didn't want for anything. From opening up the conference room for late night studying to having fresh cookies and sandwiches for us when we arrived in the evening. Heck, fresh cookies were showing up at the training center we were at down the road. I later found out she had been personally bring them to us the whole time. Talk about above and beyond...

I say Hilton don't get rid of this one. She's a keeper!

As for the hotel, it was spotless and my room was well supplied and clean as well. They even do your dishes. When I travel this way again I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Ronnie, thank you for your very nice review. We read your comments in our Huddle with all the staff and gave Ms. Pat praise and told her we know she is a keeper. We hope to see you again soon and have a nice weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a nice stay for one night. I had to replace the cover on the foldout bed due to stains. The staff was friendly and the location was ideal for our journey to Florida. The breakfast was adequate and we like having the extra room since we often travel with our (2) children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

We are so glad you styed with us on your way to Florida. Thank you for your review and we hope you have a nice trip. Come see us on your way back. We appreciate your business. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a nice hotel. The location is very quite and safe. I enjoyed the service and room quality. The price is a little high. If you plan to stay at this hotel, please book early. They sell out this location fast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hello, thank you for your nice comments on TripAdvisor, it means a lot to the staff to know that we provide quality accommodations to our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return. Have a nice weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was my first time at this particular property and it was absolutely the quality I expect from Hilton properties. We arrived earlier than the 3pm check-in, but the front desk personnel, Nikki, was very accomodating and compassionate to our situation of being on the road and ready for rest. The housekeeping staff tripled their team in order to clean our room and assure that it was properly prepared for us even with an early arrival, that admittedly, we were at fault of not indicating during our reservation. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We felt like we were in a commercial. I would definitely recommend this location and return to it when I'm in the area. We might return to the city just to stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 303angelaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Wow, what a nice review. We do hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Our staff enjoys the reviews and we go over them daily. Thank you for staying with us and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This Homewood Suites definitely meets or exceeds the Hilton standards. I have stayed at other Homewood suites in the past that have not. This hotel is located in a quiet location, yet still very close to easy access for the interstate. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bavmucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for your review and giving us an opportunity to be of service here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. It is our goal to provide excellent accommodations and service. Come back soon and have a nice afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews