We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel at which I have ever stayed !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is especially true for the area around the Galleria in Birmingham.

However!!!!

This also applies to the many areas in which I have stayed: Phoenix, AR; Lake Arrowhead, CA; Boston, MA; Atlanta, GA; Ft Worth, TX; Miami, FL; St. Louis, MO.

The rooms have a feeling of being at home, including the water pressure !!!!

What I liked the most: the layout of the rooms; the hardwood laminate kitchen floors; the kitchen with all of the necessities: range, full size refrigerator, dishes, dishwasher, etc; the retro decor; the ambiance created by the lighting and the layout; and the live plant on the dinning table was quite a treat :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello, thank you for your very nice comments. It is an honor to get a compliment of being the best hotel you every stayed at. Our employees enjoyed your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 609 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here during a training class with my company. After a stressful day it was wonderful to come back to the room, have my meal at the hotel and just relax. When it came time to study the wifi worked great and the room had a desk to make work easy. The staff was friendly and very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Good Afternoon, thank you for staying with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. We are glad you found your stay peaceful. Our goal is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and accommodations. We look forward to your next visit and hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved this Homewood Suites! Will be checking on staying with this brand first, the next time we travel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and efficient. Rooms and amenities were clean and comfortable. Highly suggest this hotel. Non-refundable Pet Deposit was a disappointment but the staff was very nice to all of us. Guess that makes up for the stick in the wallet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for visiting with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. Our staff enjoyed your comments and are pleased that you liked your accommodations. We look forward to the next time you are in Hoover. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Dad and I went to Florida to visit family. Dad is 96 years old and travel if tough for him. Homewood Suites helped to make the trip easy for him. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel was convenient. The room was comfortable and had everything necessary to make him comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello, thank you for staying with us on your trip. We are glad you had a good time while visiting our Homewood Suites. There is nothing like being with family and traveling. We hope to see you on your next trip. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is great for families. They offer suites that can sleep a large family comfortable. The rooms are updated and very clean. The hotel has great value with their complimentary breakfast, internet and guest receptions. Kids can play basketball or putt outside and swim in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank joeyjoegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Good Afternoon, We are glad you stayed with us recently and had a nice stay with your family. Our goal is to make sure our guests are satisfied and want to come back. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel provided good service and clean rooms at a very affordable price. It is value for money with decent service quality. Location was close to work and within mile of number of restaurants and shopping. Stayed here number of times and have liked the experience every time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and feel it is a value. We are proud to be a part of the Homewood Suites Brand and what it has to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The front desk, food and beverage, and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The only issue I had with my stay was the cleanliness of the carpet, and the horrible smell of smoke. I stayed in a nonsmoking room on the top floor. However, there must be smoking rooms up there that I was unaware of. Smoke seemed to be seeping in from everywhere.. I left the hotel with a gigantic migraine due to the smell. I'm guessing the other floors are ok but the top floor is a nightmare for no smokers. No real blame here other than the fact that the place was probably cheaply built and the lack of proper ventilation could become a problem in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Robbieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for staying with us recently and your comments. We review the comments daily to help improve our service and accommodations. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and I have spoken to the Departments for correction. Our cleanliness score is currently a 92.0 and we are working had to make improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing