We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic..”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great stay and hospitality on a business trip... Staff is extremely helpful and goes out of way to make you feel home and comfortable...Complimentary breakfast and guess what dinner too.. They even arranged Inidan food for us once a week as we were a group staying for a month or so...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingbittu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review about your stay here at Homewood Suites Birmignham Riverchase. We strive to ensure our guests are completely satisfied. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Have a wonderful afternoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    105
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
227
84
21
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stay at this facility often when I need to be in Birmingham for business meetings. This time, my stay ended up being during the worst snow/ice storm Birmingham has experienced in years. The staff went above an beyond to help the guests who were registered, and many who came into the lobby looking for shelter. While I am sure there were others, I know of two staff members, Amber and Teresa, were on duty at least 48 hours straight. I never saw them be anything less than pleasant and professional the entire time. The kitchen staff went above and beyond to ensure there was as much food as possible available to meet the needs of the many who took shelter there. I've always had a good experience at this facility. This time they realy showed a commitment to making a bad situation as positive as possible. Thanks!

Room Tip: The heat/air units in this facility are controlled by thermostats on the wall. My first night, I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Carol,
We appreciate you staying with us at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. Our staff enjoyed your comments. A storm is nice if it is only for a day, but three days can be trying. We were glad to be there for all those who were stranded and needed a place of shelter. Thank you and we hope we see you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff is always extremely accommodating to requests. During the recent storm and ice storm of January 27, 2014, the staff was very patient with the guests and extremely professional! Highly recommend the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for giving us such a nice review. We review the comments daily with our staff to help improve our service and accommodations. We hope next time you are here it won't be in a snow storm. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was stranded on 1/28/14 in the area. I parked in the parking lot and slept in my car. The hotels in the area were booked. this hotel had people sleeping on floors and everywhere. they allowed people to get warm and sleep anywhere they could find a place. I chose to sleep in my car, but was allowed to come in and use the restroom as needed. I was able to get a room for 1/29 and 1/30. the staff was stranded at the hotel as well. Not once did I hear a staff member grumbling or complaining about their own situation. They were all so pleasant and hospitable as could be. Staff that stood out to me and went far above and beyond their duties even when they were distressed as well are Teressa Eades the general manager, Darryl Cole in cleaning, Cynthia Thomas (supervisor), and Brittney Otis in housekeeping. these particular people were always smiling and went far above and beyond their normal duties though they were stranded as well (and at work!). I can only hope that if I was in their shoes that I would be as hospitable as all of them were. Please make sure these individuals and this entire hotel gets Kudos! for being so hospitable and helping so many people in this time of need.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Mary,
Hope you are much warmer now instead of being here in a snow storm. We were glad to have you as our guest and want to thank you for your nice comments. It meant a lot to the staff. We were glad to finally see the weather clear up so people could get back to normal. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we have another opportunity to be of service. Have a great afternoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moulton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was here during the ice and snow storm. The staff was extremely helpful and worked very hard to accommodate everyone, even the extra people they allowed to sleep in the lobby after the hotel was fully booked. The staff themselves stayed up all night and worked even after working all day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Emily,
Thank you for staying with us during the snow storm. It was an unusual day in Alabama. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a nice afternoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Arrived during snow/ice storm with no place to stay. All hotels in the area were sold out. General Manager Teresa welcomed us and let us spend the night in the breakfast room/lobby. Gave us complimentary coffee and Breakfast the next morning. The next day we were able to get a room. Manager Sieara, Amber and Teresa as well as others were stuck at hotel for three days and were always up beat, helpful and you would not know they all had very little sleep. Breakfast and dinners were excellent and different each day. They all made what was a terrible trip due to weather a wonderful experience compared to what it could have been.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank TGW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey about your stay. We enjoyed your nice comments and pleased that we were accommodating. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Have a nice afternoon,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

this week there was a nasty snow storm that shut down most of Alabama. I have lived at this hotel the whole month of Janurary excluding the weekends. Starting with the hotel manager Teresa eads and the front desk manager Amber i don't think you could find more caring folks as these two are,then the cooks, maintanance crew, to house keeping. they always had a smile even though they were stranded their selves and could not go home for 3 days, they made accomadations for everyone even if it meant sleeping in the lobby , conferene room , to feeding the hungry. all the while with a smile and true concern for their customers. I will stay at this home away from home any time i am in Hoover and would rate this a 10 over all . thank you for all you do and did especially this week. Keep smiling and see every one soon

Room Tip: Talk to Teresa or amber when booking a room they will see that your needs are truely meet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your comment about being the Best hotel in Hoover. Our staff enjoyed your comments and work hard to make sure our guests are very happy. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing