We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean big room, comfortable bed, nice lobby, very good breakfast, fast check in and check out, very friendly staff, etc. Got a great weekend rate too. Hotel is close to I-65, gas stations, a Publix grocery store, and restaurants. Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank visamastermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for giving us a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you felt "Comfort" during your stay. Our goal is to be your "Home Away From Home". We wish you a Happy New Year and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our first stay at a Homewood Suites and our overall impression was pretty good. We usually stay at Hamptons, but a special holiday room rate prompted us to try this location. We were in Hoover to celebrate Christmas with our son's family, but their townhouse didn't have enough room for everyone so we decided to stay here.

Check-in was no-hassle and the desk clerk was helpful and friendly. Room was a nice "suite" with separate living/kitchen and bedroom/bath. Although we didn't plan on using the cooking facilities, it was well-suited to someone that may be staying for several days. Generally, the room was well-furnished and neat. Had 2 TV's...one in the living room, and one in the bedroom.

As expected, there was a "hot" breakfast with a nice choice of items from cereal and pastries to eggs, grits and waffles. They even have real ceramic plates and cups...not paper or styrofoam stuff. What was surprising was they offered an evening meal for hotel guests. Although we didn't try it, the menu was in our room and sounded pretty nice...not just soup and sandwiches.

If we ever need a suite-type accommodation in the future, we'll definitely try Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: The lower number rooms (201, 202, 203, etc.) are closer to the elevator than the higher number (218...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your awesome review on TripAdvisor. Our staff enjoyed your comments today in our daily Huddle. We work very hard each day to go above and beyond to ensure our guests are happy and want to return on their next visit to Hoover. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service and wish you a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel expectations were great until I saw a roach in my room and it wasn't handled correctly. I am a Hilton honors member and never experienced anything like this. The staff was new, but still should not be an excuse at all. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Foncethia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We were under the impression while you were here that we had met your expectations by offering you a discount and giving you a 6pm checkout which is like another nights stay. We strive to make sure our guests are completely satisified before they leave the hotel and thought we had done so. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service. We ask that you let us know before checking out that we did not meet your expectation. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee allows us the opportunity to correct issues before departure to ensure guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had a group of 10 staying for Dec. graduation from UAB. Four rooms total, 2bdrm suite, queen suite, 2 king studios. All clean. comfortable, quiet. Beds were comfy, lots of pillows. Breakfast was better than your usually hotel breakfast, large selection, clean area. Dawn, breakfast hostess was on top of things! they even had real dishes not styrofoam plates and real coffee mugs plus the 'to go' kind. Teresa was super helpful and Rozellen was helpful with area eating suggestions. Close to Galleria(about 3 miles) and not far from downtown (about 10miles) and the Summit shopping area(about 5 miles). Hotel just of I-65 easy in and out. Rates were good. Will plan to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family778811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We were happy to have your group from UAB and are pleased that we provided you with the service and accommodations expected. Our staff enjoyed your review and we do look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have usually stayed at the Residence Inn on John Hawkins Parkway, but circumstances required us to book this alternative on this trip. We have been here for eight days in a studio king, non-smoking room and will be here a few days longer. Our room is nicely
appointed, clean and spacious enough for the two of us. The Monday through Thursday, complimentary, evening meals are mostly quite good and include unlimited beer and wine, if you are so inclined (we are). The front desk staff are very friendly, quick to recognize you, and attentive to our needs and requests. This just may become our first choice lodging in this area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank WYOfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for you very nice review on TripAdvisor. We strive to make sure our guests are completely satisfied. We read your review today with the staff and they like to hear positive feedback. We hope you have a wonderful New Year and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I are in Birmingham at least 6 times a year on business. Our company is headquarted in Birmingham. We stay at this property every time. It is always a pleasure. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Pat Attaway, the sales manager, is the absolute "Bomb" at what she does. Sierra, our favorite front desk person, was just promoted to food manager. Deservedly so !! And I would be terribly remiss if didnot mention LaShonda, the food preparer. Sometimes we work very late and LaShonda always makes sure we come back to the hotel to some hot food and a big smile !!!

The rooms are very well appointed and very clean. (A must for a fussbudget like me) As I mentioned, my husband and I work together so the suite is perfect. We can acutally get away from each other.

Great rooms, Great Prices and Great People. How can you go wrong ???

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong at this hotel. It's location is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We read your review today in our daily Huddle and the staff enjoyed your nice comments. The staff members mentioned got a round of applause from the team. We strive to ensure our guests are happy and want to return. Thank you and we look forward to being of service again. We Wish you a Very Happy Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was a pleasure staying with you. Everyone on the staff made me feel warm and welcome. Of all the Hotels I have stopped at, this one was by far the best. The room was not to cold when i arrived. And I felt almost at home there. If someone were to tell me about their experience at this hotel I would have doubted them. But seeing for myself, I to can confess of the great service and stay at the Homewood Suites of Hoover Al. Every chance I get, I will stay at this hotel. Thank you Homewood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and Homewood Suites for the first time. Everyone enjoys a warm welcome and friends. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. We Wish you a Very Happy Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing