We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I are in Birmingham at least 6 times a year on business. Our company is headquarted in Birmingham. We stay at this property every time. It is always a pleasure. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Pat Attaway, the sales manager, is the absolute "Bomb" at what she does. Sierra, our favorite front desk person, was just promoted to food manager. Deservedly so !! And I would be terribly remiss if didnot mention LaShonda, the food preparer. Sometimes we work very late and LaShonda always makes sure we come back to the hotel to some hot food and a big smile !!!

The rooms are very well appointed and very clean. (A must for a fussbudget like me) As I mentioned, my husband and I work together so the suite is perfect. We can acutally get away from each other.

Great rooms, Great Prices and Great People. How can you go wrong ???

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong at this hotel. It's location is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We read your review today in our daily Huddle and the staff enjoyed your nice comments. The staff members mentioned got a round of applause from the team. We strive to ensure our guests are happy and want to return. Thank you and we look forward to being of service again. We Wish you a Very Happy Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was a pleasure staying with you. Everyone on the staff made me feel warm and welcome. Of all the Hotels I have stopped at, this one was by far the best. The room was not to cold when i arrived. And I felt almost at home there. If someone were to tell me about their experience at this hotel I would have doubted them. But seeing for myself, I to can confess of the great service and stay at the Homewood Suites of Hoover Al. Every chance I get, I will stay at this hotel. Thank you Homewood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and Homewood Suites for the first time. Everyone enjoys a warm welcome and friends. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. We Wish you a Very Happy Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was an excellent hotel! Very comfortable, roomy and affordable! Separate living room with a flat screen and the bedroom slept very well! I would come back again and again to this location! I've always stayed at a Hilton Company but never at Homewood Suites. I must say I was very pleased. It was very quiet and peaceful. I was able to get some much needed rest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Geneetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are happy that you got some much needed rest and had a wonderful stay. Our staff is happy to hear your comments. We appreciate your business and Wish you a Very Happy Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our second stay at the Homewood Suites in Birmingham and were not disappointed the second visit. It is well appointed, the employees are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and they have everything you need. We were surprised on our first visit that they served an evening meal as well as breakfast. We were going to a concert downtown. It is convenient to downtown via I 65 without having to stay downtown. Considering the two meals, it is a great price, as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks for returning a second time, our staff is excited that you returned. We strive to make sure our guests are completely satisfied and want to return. Our staff Wishes you a Very Happy Holiday and we look forward to seeing you again a third time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited our daughter and husband for thanksgiving and this was such a great place with all the comforts of home. It was especially great that our elderly dog could come with us. THe food was very good for breakfast and definitely better than most hotel breakfasts

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review and comments. Our staff really likes to here from our guests and how they like their stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service and we Wish you Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were in the Birmingham area visiting family and stayed at the Homewood for the weekend. The room was comfortable and roomy. We had the one bedroom suite. It was very clean. The front staff was efficient and friendly. We were given a late checkout. The breakfast had plenty of hot food and there was room for everyone to sit. The hotel is easy to find, plenty of parking, and it is not on a main road. It was very quiet. We were well pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We really appreciate you staying with us and giving us this wonderful review. We strive each day to make sure all our guests are extremely happy and want to return. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service and wish you Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Traveled to Pelham for a hockey tournament with all of the family, while others stayed closer at other brand hotels we decided to stay at the Homewood. We arrived in the afternoon and it was very quiet and in a place that is very isolated by large trees, since it is Fall Season you could see all of the color changes in the leaves. Our room was perfect, we always like high rooms and close to the elevator because of the bags we need to carry. Our suite had the small kitchen with all of the utensils, because when you travel with growing boys, there is just never enough food. So, late in the evening they can make themselves a snack or two. In the morning, we enjoyed the breakfast which had plenty of variety, plenty of fruit, sausage, bagels, etc., We returned to the hotel before checkout time and played a little basketball, which was very good to get the blood flowing before hitting the road for a 5 hour trip. We will definitely stay here again, as it is a great place to relax

Room Tip: Higher Floors are quieter with a nice view, we chose a room that faced the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enderart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and sharing with everyone how much you enjoyed your stay. Our staff loves to read reviews like yours! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing