We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay when shopping in Birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newton, MS, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay when shopping in Birmingham”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay near a shopping area of Birmingham. The front desk staff people were so pleasant to talk to and were always ready to answer any questions. The accommodations were also great. The complimentary breakfast was a full course hot breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review! You’re right, while we are located in a quiet area, we are just minutes from some of Hoover’s best shopping and restaurants, and I-65 is very close as well. Make plans to come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    105
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
222
83
21
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Quiet and homelike, and was pleased at the overall cleanliness of the rooms. Always nice to have a complimentary breakfast. The full size fridge was a real bonus for us. The staff was efficient and friendly. We stayed during the "fall back" time change and had difficulty adjusting the alarm clock. Turns out there was a tricky time zone button hidden on the bottom, and I'd never heard of anything like that before.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Reviews like this make us very proud of our hotel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A great hotel tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Hoover which made for a quiet night's rest even though it's just off the interstate. Tuscaloosa is only about 51 miles away and we stayed here for a few of the home games. Our room was on the fourth floor and was very quiet. The hotel was booked solid and the even the guests were courteous and quiet. The room was spacious with a kitchen and living room with a separate bedroom suite. We've had a suite with a king bed on one of our stays and a suite with two queens on another. The place was always CLEAN and looked like new. I loved the wood floors in the kitchen area. The kitchen nook had a table and chairs; a full-size refrigerator; 2-burner glass stove top; microwave with complimentary popcorn; pots and pans; flatware; dishwasher with complimentary detergent; dishes; pot holders; hand towel; and coffee pot with complimentary coffee and fixings. The hot breakfast was good. Only 3 miles from a Starbucks and the Galleria mall. The bathroom looked new and smelled clean. The room comes equipped with complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap. It has an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. The lobby was beautiful and the aroma was inviting. Just an all around great place to stay. I will book this hotel again. Absolutely great experience every time!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
First of all thank you so much for choosing the Homewood Suites as your home away from home! We are thrilled that our staff, service, and amenities exceeded your expectations! Your review was quite a complement to our staff! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A SUITE (sweet) Experience! The quietness of this hotel and it's cleanliness keeps us coming back. It is tucked back in a beautiful area and out of the main flow of heavy traffic. The access to and from the Interstate is fast and easy. The rooms look like new and are very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faye Danette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Reviews like this make us very proud of our hotel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent the night at Homewood Suites for one night. The king suite was very nice with a flat screen TV in both the living area and the bedroom. It also had a full size fridge, microwave, stove top, sink and pots and pans and dishes. The hot breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a quiet business park a short drive from many restaurants and shopping areas. I would definitively stay here again if I need a hotel in the Birmingham area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your suite! It makes us very proud to know that we’ve exceeded your expectations, something we strive to do with each guest. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff was great here. Loved the room. Did NOT love the basketball court right outside the windows. We stayed 6 days and the basketball court is surrounded by the building. Makes it sound even louder. It was beautiful out while we were there so people were constantly on the court playing. Kids AND adults. Got woken up by someone playing at 7 am. Stupidest idea I have ever seen at a hotel. At check out we were told that they hear that a lot that they should get rid of the court. A lot of guests complain. Really don't know why you would want something that will make guests unhappy. Either move the court away from the building, or just get rid of it all together. It was literally approx 5' from our windows. I paid too much to stay there and have to listen to that the whole time.

Room Tip: Farthest away from the basketball court. I won't be back until they get rid of it. If you have k...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not sure what practices they are referring to. I know part of it is that they say to reuse your towels and sheets etc. to reduce the waste of water etc for washing them. I think using the same sheets is okay during a stay but don't like to reuse towels. I don't do it at home either.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelingmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. It seems that we exceeded your expectations in some aspects but in others, you were not as pleased. Thank you for complementing our staff. They work hard to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay. We apologize that you were less than satisfied with the design of the hotel. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We value your opinion and we hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is as good as it gets. Stopped on way to beach with family. Easy personable check in, beautiful suite, great breakfast for everyone. Very clean and very nice décor. Front desk suggested wonderful Italian restaurant that delivered to room. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LeanneNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Reviews like this make us very proud of our award winning hotel! We hope to see you next time you’re in Birmingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing