We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
louisville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean rooms”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Rooms are small but sufficient for an over night stay. Breakfast just ok. Pool area nice was nice but weather was not so did not get to use it. Two other guest were playing basketball right outside our window way after midnight which made it difficult to go to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff! We apologize that breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were disturbed by guests playing basketball outside your room. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    105
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
227
84
21
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our first time in a Homewood Suites was a pleasant surprise! Very comfy, roomy, clean! Breakfast was fresh with plenty to choose from. Helpful staff. We found it on Trip Advisor and will definitely stay at more HS in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are so glad that your stay with us was a great one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am a fan of Homewood Suites and this hotel solidified my reasons! Super nice, clean hotel with great amenities ( pool, basketball court, fitness room, free parking, WIFI and full breakfast). Comfortable beds and large spacious suites as you would expect with a Homewood. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and smiling. Check in and out was without issues, fast and efficient. This hotel is convenient to Interstate 65 and many restaurants. Stayed in a room right off the elevators and no noise complaints! Will definitely stay at this hotel if I am in the area! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and sharing with everyone how much you enjoyed your stay. Our staff loves to read reviews like yours! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My hotel experience was great; so great, I didn't want to leave! My suite had all the comforts of home which included a living room and a separate bedroom. My only regret was that I was only there for one night. Had I known my experience was going to be great, I would have extended my trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cesar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
First of all thank you so much for choosing the Homewood Suites as your home away from home! We are thrilled that our staff, service, and amenities exceeded your expectations! Thank you and we hope to see you again for a longer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Amber was very nice and polite! The room and the hotel grounds were extremely clean!! This hotel is a hidden jewel only 1-2miles off of interstate 65. Also, every staff member greeted me with a smile, which made me feel right at home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Asia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! It makes us very proud to know that we’ve exceeded your expectations, something we strive to do with each guest. We are also happy to know that we provided you with exceptional customer service! Thank you for your kind words about Amber! She is certainly a valuable part of our team! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Was in town for business and family had a chance to stay as well. Room was very nice and family enjoyed the pool, basketball and putting green during the day. The entire staff was by professional and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the dinner provided by the hotel was more than expected. Would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers or anyone in town with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Our spacious suites are definitely family favorites! Thank you for complementing the staff. We work hard in every department to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent hotel in every respect. Great location. Convenient and quiet. Fantastic staff, spotless rooms, comfortable and spacious, great value. Plenty of clean, fluffy towels. Fully equipped mini-kitchen. Free parking. Complimentary breakfast buffet, dinner, and happy hour! We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beekeeper47429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for telling everyone about our great rooms and amenities. Our top priority is to ensure that each guest leaves completely satisfied. Thank you for letting us know that we are succeeding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing