We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Hoover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just stayed their on the 22nd - great family oriented hotel - very clean and like new. We had the two queen suite with the pullout in the living room. Nice touch to have a ceiling fan in the bedroom - even had a remote control for the fan.
The pool has official closing hours of 10pm but we had someone with our group call the front desk and they extended the closing hours until 11. AC worked great in the room which was appreciated since it was 100 outside. The hotel was sold out but was very quiet.
Only negative is the very slow elevators - even the support staff that we ran into complained about it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

When we got to the Hoover area, it was around midnight and the original hotel we had scoped out was booked. We called this Homewood Suites and the gentleman on the phone informed us that he had a King room available. 5 minutes later we were at the door and he apologized that he actually didn't have any King rooms. He said for our inconvenience that he would put us in a 1 bedroom suite, a room normally $20-$30 more a night, for the same price as the King room. This is where the hospitality began. We ended up wanting to stay another night since we enjoyed the area so much, so they gave us the same room for another night for the same reduced price. Their breakfast is fantastic and unlike most hotels I've stayed in, if they run out of the "main course", they start putting out whatever they've got in the kitchen. Most hotels when they run out of the "main course" just close breakfast for the day. Everything was very clean...Except the pool. The pool was supposed to open at 9 am, however, they didn't send someone out until closer to 10 am after repeatedly asking. The chairs were dirty and there were a lot of deflated rafts/kids toys around. There were also towels that had been left from the previous day stuck to some of the tables. Overall, however, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and cheap, the location was excellent and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stopped here while driving with kids. Very convenient location near highway and near Galleria area. Basically in an office park type area near restaurants and shopping. Kids used pool at night. Hotel is clean and new with good service. We had our dog too which was an extra cost but worth it. Suites are a great set up for a family. We will stay here again. Breakfast was good and included with room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed June 13-June 15 at this hotel with 3 other co-workers on Business.

We were greeted positively and warmly by Melony at Check-in.
The entire staff was friendly and happy, from the front desk, to the maintenance staff, and the breakfast/Reception staff.

This hotel is located in a very nice business community area called Riverchase.

The rooms were very clean and well kept. At most Homewood Suites the room has a separate bedroom from the living room, but this hotel did not. It was one big room. The bathroom was a different design as well, with shower with a swing open door instead of a sliding door and got the floor all wet when opening the door to get out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twwintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was so impressed with our stay here that I registered with Trip Advisor just to write this review. We stayed here for over 11 nights in mid April visiting family in the area. Prior to choosing this hotel, I was intent on securing lodging that was convenient, very clean, comfortable and quiet with exceptional customer service. Found all of these in the Homewood Suites, Riverchase. The GM must hire great people with excellent customer service skills, because everyone at this hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. You actually felt as if you were part of their family. Arriving after a long overnight flight, we welcomed by Sieara Duboise as if we were part of her family. Her positive and welcoming attitude set the tone for the rest of our stay. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was nicely equipped and spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the unit very quiet. If you ever needed anything, they were immediately responsive. As this was a pet friendly hotel, I was concerned there may be a cleanliness or noise issue. However, none was ever evident. We are very discerning travelers regarding where we stay, the level of comfort and customer service. This property was outstanding in all areas. This will be our lodging choice whenever in Birmingham. One suggestion from my husband, please add the Golf Channel to your TV selection.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trklk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great hotel in a convenient location near I-65. Room was large, clean and new. Easy access parking, friendly staff, nothing negative to say. We stayed on a sold out night, so breakfast in the morning was insanely busy, but good. Overall, a really great quick stay in the Birmingham area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were here for the SEC baseball tournement and could not have enjoyed our stay any more than we did. The rooms are nice and clean and all staff from front, kitchen, room service to all that work there were absolutley the friendliest group of people..

The hotel has complimentary breakfast everyday an happy hour dinner every Monday thru Thursday. We had a group of families stay at hotel and if we were not at a ballgame we were at the hotel. It felt like home.

I will always stay here if in area and would hope all Homewoods were the same.

Thank You Homewood Suite, Hoover Alabama for making our stay enjoyable.

The Gott Family

Room Tip: I would bet all rooms are nice and the staff would help you decide which would be best for you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $114 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing