We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NCAA Final 4 soccer tournament stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NCAA Final 4 soccer tournament stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

My family occupied 3 rooms for 5 days during the NCAA College Cup (final 4) soccer tournament last week. What an enjoyable stay. The staff was great. The manager took a personal interest. Terrific location (although the Christmas shopping traffice was awful) convenient to restaurants, shopping and the athletic venue. The rooms were large, well appointed and very comfortable. I did make two suggestions to the manager for improvements. First, disposable headphones were not available in the fitness area or at the front desk (and they should be). Second, no "10 minute" parking spots are available for check in. Other than those minor issues, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong - enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    44
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
88
32
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I felt like I was taking a real apartment. Clean, updated and very nice all the way around. My rate was $119 per night, which I felt was pretty reasonable.

Room Tip: End of the hallway is an "Upgraded" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nvizble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Our family arrived in September due to water damage in our local home. The two bedroom suite was just what our family needed. Our stay evolved into a 3 month stay. We treasure the friendships, special times and moments with both staff and other guests during this time. My son lost his first tooth, my daughter turned 5 with a birthday party at the hotel... The front desk sends my children off to school with a HAVE A GOOD DAY and welcomes them home each day; housekeeping works wonderfully with our routine, and the dining staff provides a terrific breakfast and dinner that allows us to eat together and keep routines consistent. This location is excellent and the room well appointed with a kitchen!.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AreaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

This pet friendly property offered a marvelous breakfast every morning. The "studio room" was very well appointed and offered a fold out bed in addition to the king bed. The mini kitchen provided ample glasses, cups etc. The fridge was even full size! The desk in the "suite" was ample for computing etc. The tub is slippery when showering, but that is the only critical item I could mention.

Room Tip: The whole building is very quiet. Doors in the corridors are not only a safety feature, but elimina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJM24, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel in Hoover, AL. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant and restful stay in one of our "spacious and quiet" studio suite rooms. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to serving you in the future on a return visit and wish you and your family a Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn Hoover for 2 complete weeks!
All the staff always did their best to make us feel as we were home! :)
Location is excellent!
Our room was always clean!
Breakfast was good!
And free diners during week days were surely a "plus" :) Susan is always there with a smile to recieve hotel guests!
Thank you all for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GisellePGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stay here about 1 or 2 times a year. Now they have a little dinner -free- for their hotel guests. And...wine.
The location for my travel is perfect and the front desk is so very nice. My room is always just as reserved!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Needed to find a refundable, reasonable rate for Parents Weekend at Bama, and found this gem in Hoover. As we approached it, we found it was near the Birmingham Barons stadium, which we love to attend when in the area, so we've bookmarked this hotel for future stays during baseball season.

We were worried as we approached the hotel and found lots of little girls in the pool area for a volleyball tournament. As we knew we were going to have an exhausting weekend, we were worried about noise. Well, no worries. Very quiet hallways, and we didn't hear a peep out of them all night!

Rooms were very clean, huge, spacious, where we could just plop down and sleep at the end of two tiring days. Easy access to interstate to get to the university. A beautiful, scenic drive, and not as long as it seemed it would be!

As the Tuscaloosa area seems to have limited options for clean hotel rooms, this will be our go to place when the Fairfield Tuscaloosa is sold out, or even when we are not on a tight schedule and can have a relaxing visit in the area outside of campus and have time to take in a Barons game. Will research how close the Riverchase Galleria is to this hotel, as I love the Lego store in that mall, and will combine a shopping trip on my next visit to visit son at college!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Property: Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Address: 2725 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
#1 Business Hotel in Hoover
#4 Family Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover is an all-suite extended stay hotel in Hoover, AL offerirng an ideal location off I-459, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, parking, and evening socials at Inn Mix (M-W) featuring food and drinks. Unwind after a busy day on the road in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suites. Be healthy and happy while on the road by swimming some laps in our outdoor pool or fitting in a work out in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing