We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really nice and friendly hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“really nice and friendly hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Alabama is a beautiful place to visit. friendly too!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    44
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
87
32
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NW Washington State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

The facilities were clean and updated; the staff was friendly and accommodating. The complementary breakfast is convenient and pretty good. The early dinners (free) are not great cuisine, but if you have kids it can save the cost and trouble of finding another place to eat. If you are staying for more than a couple days, get a suite for the extra room.

Check with the staff for good dining recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

All the people at the Residence Inn treated us like family, one in particular Janet Hartman was amazing. From the moment we met her she made sure we were comfortable. She went out of her way to make sure our room was clean and neat. she knew we had a newborn with us and wanted to make sure that we would be comfortable. she made it a point to make sure that we knew about the breakfast and dinner that was included in our hotel rate. Every day we were greeted by smiling faces who we came to know durning our stay. Our experience at this hotel will always be remembered! My wife and I have already talked about stopping by this hotel again. We always pass hoover every year on our way to Florida and now we will make this place a stop every year.
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcd1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horton, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in, and the price was great, food was great, and if I ever stay in Hoover again it will be at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pookiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott in the Hoover area in Birmingham, Alabama. We needed a great hotel to make a very special and busy week also enjoyable.We travel a lot and we stay at Marriott Hotels most of the times, here in the US and also International, we always enjoy great resorts and also smaller properties with a warm feeling that almost makes you feel at home. Without a doubt this hotel has provide an Outstanding Service and Accommodation. The room was perfect, the complimentary Wi-Fi connection amazing, the Gym great, the Laundry room convenient, the complimentary Breakfast delicious and we love the Healthy options, cereal, granolas, yoghurts, fruit, and the all American items very good and fresh. The weather was cold so we didn't have to even bother to keep coffee in the room, since the Lobby area had set up an all day Coffee Station for the guest. We also enjoy the very relaxing Manager's Toast, almost every night they offered a glass of wine and some appetizers, delicious. The location was great, close by downtown and also to the best restaurants in town. The mini market inside the hotel was very convenient; we grab some items and also ben&jerry s ice cream, yummy! The computer and complimentary photocopies service was so helpful, we didn't have to worry about printing out pages anywhere else! And last but not least, The Service!! Very friendly housekeeping staff and the Front Office rock it!! Aiechia, Wyteria, Melissa and Jeff made sure we had everything we need it, and they took extraordinary care of us, always. The reservation and check in process was friendly, wonderful, smooth and pleasant. Would we recommend this hotel? 100% positive, it has been one of the best places I have ever been. Thank you to this wonderful staff for making our very special week even more special!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Very nice hotel. The hotel is relatively new - very clean. Everyone is real nice and it was very convenient to where I had to go for business.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grnid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Many family and friends from all over the country attending a wedding were personally touched by the staff at this hotel with the most incredible customer service! The breakfast, personal touches and cleaniness were way above our expectations. The sales manager, general manager and assistant general manager were most accommodating to all of us. As mother of the bride, accommodations were the last thing I wanted to worry about and J. Hartmann (sales mgr.) and Alyssa (assist general mgr) handled everything perfect. I left feeling so relaxed and made new friends with the staff. Phenomenal Experience with touches of home. Thank you and KUDOS to the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hal051451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Property: Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Address: 2725 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hoover
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
#4 Family Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover is an all-suite extended stay hotel in Hoover, AL offerirng an ideal location off I-459, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, parking, and evening socials at Inn Mix (M-W) featuring food and drinks. Unwind after a busy day on the road in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suites. Be healthy and happy while on the road by swimming some laps in our outdoor pool or fitting in a work out in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing