We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, clean, new looking and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Very nice hotel. The hotel is relatively new - very clean. Everyone is real nice and it was very convenient to where I had to go for business.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grnid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

Many family and friends from all over the country attending a wedding were personally touched by the staff at this hotel with the most incredible customer service! The breakfast, personal touches and cleaniness were way above our expectations. The sales manager, general manager and assistant general manager were most accommodating to all of us. As mother of the bride, accommodations were the last thing I wanted to worry about and J. Hartmann (sales mgr.) and Alyssa (assist general mgr) handled everything perfect. I left feeling so relaxed and made new friends with the staff. Phenomenal Experience with touches of home. Thank you and KUDOS to the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hal051451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

If you are traveling through for the night or looking for a place to stay several nights this is the place! My husband and I were traveling to Pigeon Forge and decided to drive halfway one night and stay in the Hoover area. We decided to choose this hotel and I am SO glad we did! We arrived late and the staff was so friendly that it only took 5 mins to check in and get to our room. We really did not know what to expect and once we opened our door our jaws dropped. Everything was fantastic! It was all anyone could have wanted and more. On top of things the hot breakfast in the morning was great! Eggs, french toast, bacon, bagels, waffles, different drinks, and cereals. If you are looking for a hotel with friendly staff, a comfortable bed, and a clean room then this is the hotel to go too! The surrounding area was great and not in a bad neighborhood like most areas in the Birmingham area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehammett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Last time I was here we had a 1 bedroom place on the end (near the steps) and it was more roomy. We checked in on a Thursday,, they were pretty empty, but were expecting a large group - soccer teams. When we checked into 311, we realized it was a smaller room and since it was 2 adults and 1 young child, we asked for the larger room since we needed space for her to sleep while we were still up late at night. They would not switch us and that was a little disappointing. The room was clean and lovely as last time though. Th only drawback was the staff in the breakfast room... the last day of our 3 night stay were lazy and the food trays were ALL empty. There are 2 containers for bagels/muffins - they were empty minus 1 English muffin. There was no bacon and they were low on the fake eggs (which I just don't like anyway). There was NO chocolate milk and the staff were standing around chatting., We looked, waited and left. That was disappointing, but not normal for them. Otherwise it was a good visit. We will go back, even though we were disappointed on those 2 levels. The breakfast room thing could happen anywhere, but I was rather disappointed about the fact that they had no interest in helping us with the room situation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The place is very nice - no complaints on the room, a/c, or the public areas. But the road noise - sigh - lousy sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was such an excellent value, I almost felt like they had the rate wrong. Beautiful building and gorgeous rooms with separate living room and kitchen area. This alone was well worth the price, but to guild the lily a full breakfast daily and a light meal with drinks M-Th was also included. The only problem we had during our 4 night stay was the wait for the evening buffet to be replenished one night. I highly recommend this hotel for a first class experience close to the highway, the Galleria Mall , and plenty of other things to do!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

There were different types of rooms and I called to make sure we got a sepertae bedroom. We got a separate bedroom with a door. It was just my elementary aged child and I traveling on this trip. The location is great - easy to get to and from and close to LOTS. There is a wonderful Super Target close by and many things! the hotel has a great pool and the breakfast were wonderful - full hot ones, not just bagels and muffins. They have a evening food and beverage offering that we never did get to experience, but man! It looked yummy!

A little dislike would be that the room temperature was either ok or BLOWING cold hard. The set up is VERY nice for 2 people. There is a little lack of attention to detail as they did forget that they should have removed the strap from the couch when they moved it up here, the plastic from inside the dishwasherwas STILL on the prayer unit (people used it that way???), the wheels were not on the dishwasher inside either (Odd that no one fixed this). The towel rack in the bathroom kept falling off, and the light above the sink never worked. I did report these things when i left, but did not bother them when I was there.

Here is the "stupid" part... The 4 drawers in the kitchen cannot be accessed as usual, but the top 3 can be opened only when you open the oven door and the bottom one is completely unusable because of the oven door and bottom drawer. The refrigerator door can be opened when you move the kitchen chair - the handle is on the wrong side and that can be changed (told them about this, but feel like THIS willnot be fixed). There is limited silverware and pots/pans/containers. Nice toaster, dishwasher, oven and microwave. They do need a cookie sheet and some items like that.

The cleaning service is wonderful and everyone is very nice!!! They miscalculated many areas as the bathroom door must be closed to open the drawers on the left of the sink and the water closet (toilet) room door barely makes it without scraping the towel bar. It would be nice to have non-sandpaper-like toilet paper in the restroom. It's the worst thing about the hotel stay. I mean it's a nice place but AWEFUL TP!

The property is very nice and the pool was inviting.... they could really use some music out there. For being on Highway 150 - it's pretty quiet. I would come back again, but I would bring my own toilet paper. : )

Oh yeah! Great Mattress! Ahhhh!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Address: 2725 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hoover
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
#4 Family Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: $123 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover is an all-suite extended stay hotel in Hoover, AL offerirng an ideal location off I-459, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, parking, and evening socials at Inn Mix (M-W) featuring food and drinks. Unwind after a busy day on the road in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suites. Be healthy and happy while on the road by swimming some laps in our outdoor pool or fitting in a work out in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover Hotel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing