We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    178
    113
    48
    30
See reviews for
202
128
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to stop on the way down to gulf shores from ohio. Super clean and spacious rooms. All the rooms are non smoking as well which is very nice. They even had a solid breakfast with bagels, muffins, cereal and coffee. A lot of other hotels in the area but this is a great hotel and was very affordable. Highly recommended for anyone looking to stay in Hoover/Birmingham.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brogan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you Brogan for your stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Hoover, AL. We appreciate your fantastic comments about your stay. We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us. Our professional team- front desk clerks and housekeeping crew are an amazing team. They make sure that our valuable Guests are satisfied with their stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to you next stay with us when in area. Please call hotel directly for your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place is fine for an overnight stay/stopover for rest between your traveling points. I wouldn't recommend a week here. However it was affordable ($59), clean and comfortable.. expect the single King bed room to be small. I noticed foul smells in the hallway, this may have been the carpeting. Television showed black and white on most channels. Like I stated one night is the most you may want to be here; budget your money for the other properties adjacent to it if you plan a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We want to thank you Stephanie for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites during your visit to Hoover/Birmingham. We do our very best to make sure all guests have an enjoyable experience and enjoy amenities we provide at a reasonable rate including wide options for breakfast. We will make sure to make corrections on things you mentioned. We hope you will certainly consider us again. We look forward to serve you again.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have stayed at this Microtel several times in the past - all for business - and have consistently been quite pleased with the price, friendly staff, quality/cleanliness of the rooms, parking, ease of access to the city and surrounding areas. However, this past stay was in a room that appeared to be freshly remade and was far better than I was expecting. It had a wet bar with bar stools, comfortable love seat with ottoman, open architecture, nice new carpet, and was spotless to boot. I have traveled extensively on business for many years and only twice have I walked away from a stay and honestly felt like I got a much better room than the money I paid for it. This hotel just became that 2nd occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you Spencer for your excellent review of our property (Microtel Inn & Suites in Hoover) and your continued business. Thanks for allowing us to be your choice of lodging in the Birmingham area. we have excellent location and offer beautiful accommodations at a reasonable price with excellent choice for breakfast. We look forward to serve you again and again during your every visit to Birmingham for many years. Please contact the hotel directly so we may take care of your reservations. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing